What's Australian for, "Are you pulling my leg?"

in #australia2 years ago (edited)

What's Australian for, "Are you pulling my leg?"

"Takin the piss", maybe?

What first struck me was how straight as arrows both the lady being interviewed and the gent interviewing her seemed to be in the following video. "Character actors" flashed 'cross my mind. Yet the story feels credible to me.

If the story can be verified, that there are such holding camps in one of the states of Australia, then Australia seems to have some exercise on disease control underway using Covid as the overlaid justification. The reason for such strongly enforced exercises can only be hypothesised.

The original content comes from the UnHerd Channel on YouTube which has over 150k subscribers. That comes with no guarantee but lends some credibility. You will find me to be the guy who cannot conceive of the level of evil required to enact the more sinister theories surrounding 9-11; and that is not even considering the concept of intentionally flying a passenger plane into an office tower. At the same time it is hard for me to logically believe that two planes brought down three towers into their own footprint within hours of each other.

Anyway, on with the show. A lady who was detained in an Australian isolation holding camp is interviewed shortly after a two week stay.

https://odysee.com/@beautifulGod:d/Inside-Australia's-Covid-internment-camp:4

GettyImages-covid-19.jpg

Sort:  

@jackmiller's YT channel. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCIM1uaX94LX7MSHfyPjTnBA

and check his blog too.......................

Video of the 'camps'

Thanks Snook! Will definitely check that out.

[Edit : Mar. 2023 - @Snook's video link has been taken down by YouTube. The Twitter Files are finally revealing the organized efforts made by Authority to suppress information during the pandemic. ]

Last June I stayed in a hotel quarantine in Melbourne as a returned traveller and citizen. Back then the tests were optional so we didn't have one as we knew we were negative. I took the valium.. I didn't have a balcony. A five star hotel is shit when you can't leave.. no light, no opening windows. She wouldn't have coped with our situation that's for sure. It was the worst 2 weeks of my life. At least she had a deck.

Wow, that's harsh, @riverflows! Remember you two being stuck in England at the beginning of this madness but did not know of your harsh homecoming. Thanks for the first hand pov.

It was awful, @novacadian - even though I was prepared, when that door shut behind me I looked at Jamie and tried not to freak out. My body went into melt down, and as I was jet lagged, I didn't know which way was up, resulting in 3 am freak outs on my hands and knees. The medical staff were amazing. They were very empathetic but were bound by mandate. They literally were saying that all the things they would normally tell panicked people to do - go outside for air, go for a run etc - could not be applied, and the only way to bring my heart rate down was valium. This wasn't flippant - it was out of concern for me on my hands and knees hyperventilating. IT was awful. I tried everything I knew - yoga, pranyam, etc etc... there was no light in the room and the windows were sheet glass looking onto a shopping mall that did not open - could not open. The one pleasure of the day was my 15 minute walk, which was basically a suicide walk, lined by indian guards, about 40 paces in a circle on the rooftop wher ethe kitchen vents came out, they'd knocked the door out to do this because people were losing their shit in the room ie returned soliders, people with all kinds of trauma, cigarrette smokers etc. After that, they stopped the walks because they deemed it too much of a risk. I still go into meltdown even talking about it . It took me two months to come down off the valium. Even the light hurt my eyes for the first two weeks. I will never ever go into hotel quarantine again. It was fucked up beyond all belief. So when I hear she had a balcony i kinda laugh - sounds wrong as I'm empathetic - but I had no air without begging for it.

An incredibly harrowing story, @riverflows. It leaves me lost for words.