How my door gets shut

in #baby4 years ago

Lately I have been leaving my room during nap time, which has made it very difficult for my parents to get any work done. They'd begun to count on a midday hour or two during which they could respond to emails and just be together.

But then I learned how to climb out of my crib, and then I learned how to push over the baby gate, so now they've put the base of a beach umbrella against the baby gate to keep me in my room.

I, in response, have learned how much fun making a mess is. I spend the first half hour of nap time throwing my diaper stack around, and unfolding all my clothes, and I had been tearing all the pages out of my books until daddy took the books out of my room. Now I just have my calendar to destroy.

Anywhoodles, it's been working better than nothing. I nap about half the days now.

Sort:  

Congratulations @loch! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Haha, you are a growing baby and curious so I am not surprised!