I Made It Out!! ... Wait.

in #banff4 years ago

****

Ah! Lake Louise!

I finally made it here. I got out of Babylondon and took the first flight I could find to Toronto, Canada, and then onwards to Calgary. It was a great flight over and along the great US-Canada border with hundreds of lakes and flat lands. There must have been millions of prairie dogs running jetting up and down this mostly empty space.

Ah! Banff, deep in the heart of the Canadian Rockies of Alberta. I can finally breathe. No Coronavirus in sight. Nothing but crystal blue-green half-frozen lake water and fresh mountain air...



IMG_4525.jpg

Bang!

Crap! I was dreaming. I was awoken by my door slamming due to the pressure change outside. I had fallen asleep with my window open, so the cold mountain breeze was really the gust of wind blowing in. The sound of the lake was really rain water flowing through the roof gutters.

Darn it! I tried to return to my dream, but it was already too late. I had glanced at my phone and seen the price of Hive, and other coins plummet to some interesting lows. I also saw Boris Johnson's face and a red MAGA hat on my Twitter feed. I was going to check the time, but hit the notifications by accident, which fired up the Twitter app.

3:46 AM?!

Brrr! I guess summer is truly over. I reached for my house coat and returned to bed for what must have been at least another hour before waking up too early.

Peace & Love,

Adé

Sort:  

You had me going for a second. I really thought you had flown across the pond to join us.

I had myself going too until that darn door woke me up haha.

OMG! it's beautiful 😍.. May your dream come true when border open and can start travel again..

Thank you haha. Yeah it's really special out there.

You ain't get out any time soon Mr.Ade. 🤭 the best you can do is dream

Hahahaha. Damn.