otpokemon, I came back to play after 6 years (now they also accept crypto)

in #battle3 years ago

OTPokémon is a game of the MMORPG genre created by fans of the Pokémon series based on one of the pioneering titles in the online multiplayer category: Tibia.

created on 12/16/2010

But I only met the game in 2014 when a friend invited me to play


So I created my account on August 24, 2014

I remember that at that time I had no credit card. then my friend presented me with a month of vip and a bike

the vip gives you some advantage and releases some quests and additional maps

The bike makes you get around the map faster, it helps a lot since the map is very big

my friend and I did some quests together

we got some badges

I found 557 Pokémon out of 1016 available on the map and managed to capture 110 Pokémon


these are the game minigames some are new and others i never played, i never played pvp game

in January 2015 my friend stopped playing
and I also my last death for a strong pokemon was for a magmar.

In April the game announces a new client for the game and I decided to test
the performance was not very good and I ended up,
dying for a meowth

So I decided to log into the game 2 times a month

because if I can't log in to the game at 45 I would lose my house

I logged in anyway I lost my home some pokemons and item inside

I contacted game support but it was not resolved
so my last game day was in May 2015 where I died for a Machamp

with game error and without my journey partner I was sad and uninstalled the game

I played several types of games during these 6 years until I met splinterlands

and gave me a great desire to return to playing otpokemon

in a way are similar in some ways


So I decided to download the game and log into my account and found my favorite Pokémon Togetic and some others like alakazam and snorlax

It is hard to say one favorite are several pokemons with different abilities as well as in splinterlands

according to the game's welcome message my last login was in 2018 was when I decided to test a new version of the client but I didn't play much I didn't explore the map and I didn't die either

So I decided to do a side quest to test the performance of the new computer and new game client

it is a low performance computer but we are talking about a game over 10 years old, otpokemon is 10 years old but the base of the game tibia is more years old

side quest you had to do was capture caterpie,defeating magikarp and rattata was carried out in 2014

I managed to capture a caterpie

So I took a taxi to go to another city

I got my awards

So I decided to sell my caterpie on the domestic market of the game, since it is a weak pokemon


I liked the performance of the game and the new features made for 6 years, covering with some players and I saw that I have good pokemon but I need a new fishing rod so this will be my goal to do the quest to get a new rod

come follow my journey :)

I was seeing if there was something new in the foreign market of the game, and if the values remains the same as in the old

and I had a surprise they accept payment in crypto

for this he uses kamoney a Brazilian payment gateway
Super interesting :)

game link: https://otpokemon.com/


Originally posted on blog otpokemon. Hive blog powered by ENGRAVE.