Great low tide on the west coast of Andøya

in #beach5 years ago

In Northern Norway, there is a big difference between high tide and low tide.
When the beaches are long shallow, this will have dramatic effects as these pictures show.
The mountain Måtinden shows its mighty height in the background of several of the pictures.
Beautiful and unique landscape on the west coast of Andøya.

DSC_2000.jpg

DSC_1968.jpg

DSC_1996.jpg

DSC_1970.jpg

DSC_1982.jpg

DSC_1978.jpg

Sort:  

Greetings to you, my Dear friend @Siggjo! These landscapes are gorgeous. They are unusual for people who live far from the sea. There is time and expectation in these landscapes, because soon this landscape will change when the tidal wave returns. Great pictures! Good night to you my friend!

Thanks for your comments about my pictures from Andøya @Barski

Very nice pictures, dear @Siggjo

If I was an artist, I would have painted such landscapes on the background
of this wonderful mountain Måtinden. Beauty !

In Norway, I know about artists that have painted the landscape of Måtinden @sSinga