Beautiful Sunday: flowers and insects in my garden, ดอกไม้และแมลงในสวน

in #beautifulsunday4 years ago

This is my entry for #beautifulsunday created by @ace108. The best time to walk around my garden is early in the morning or late afternoon when the heat is more tolerable. We prefer to have fruit trees more than foliage plants as fruits are an essential part of our diet. But we need some flowers to brighten up the garden but these have to be quite hardy and need little attention. We had several hibiscus plants along the fence; I was told that these flowers could be edible. Perhaps I should try to experiment with the crispy hibiscus flowers one day.

img_1739.jpg

img_1734.jpg

img_1744.jpg

Since I have seen so many posts on insects, I have been trying to spot insects in my garden. But I didn’t have much success. Villagers have been using too much chemical pesticides in the past resulting in the destruction of local ecological systems of insects. Several years ago, we used to have a few bee hives on those tall trees. Nowadays, bees are very difficult to come by and those fireflies all disappeared during the past few years. So, I was quite surprised to spot a few insects in my garden this month.

img_1729.jpg

img_1731.jpg

img_1740.jpg

Now I wish I had a proper camera with macro lens so that I could take good macro photos of these insects. My mobile phone could not produce very sharp zoomed photos and my hands were not very steady. However I was very glad to see these passing by insects in my garden recently.

img_1741.jpg

img_1746.jpg

img_1745.jpg

img_2714.jpg

เราชอบไปเดินสำรวจต้นไม้ในสวนในตอนเช้า และตอนเย็นเพราะอากาศจะได้ไม่ร้อนเกินไป เราเดินไปจะได้ตัดอต่งกิ่งไม้ไปด้วย ถ้ามีแดดออกจัดๆเราคงไม่สามารภทำงานในสวนได้นานนัก ที่สวนมีต้นำม้ที่ออกผลมากกว่าไม้ดอกหรือไม้พุ่ม ผลไม้เป็นส่วนหนึ่งของการอยู่รอดในอนาคต เราคิดว่าทุกคนควรมีการปลูกอาหารของตนเอง เพราะอนาคตไม่มีความแน่นอนเลย ในสวนก็พอมีไม้ดอกบ้าง เพื่อให้สีสรรกับจิตใจบ้าง แต่จะเป็นต้นไม้ที่ดูแลง่ายและทนต่อสภาพอากาศที่ร้อนจัด เราจึงมีต้นชบาและต้นเข็มปลูกตามแนวรั้ว เราพึ่งรู้ว่าดอกไม้ทั้งสองอย่างนี้เอามาทอดกินได้ เราคิดว่าจะต้องทดลองทำกินดูสักวัน

img_1742.jpg

img_2713.jpg

เราเห็นคนชอบถ่ายรูปแมลงแบบมะโคร ขยายตัวใหญ่ให้เห็นได้ชัดๆ เราก็เริ่มมองหาแมลงในสวนของเราบ้าง แต่เราแทบจะหาแมลงตัวใหญ่พอให้เราเห็นง่ายๆแทบไม่ได้เลย หลายปีก่อนเรายังเคยเห็นผึ้งมาทำรังสองสามรังบนต้นไม้มี่สวน แต่เดี๋ยวนี้เราไม่ค่อยเจอแมลงที่น่าสนใจเลย แม้กระทั่งพวกหิ่งห้อยที่เคยมี ก็หายไปหมดแล้ว ชาวบ้านมักขอบใช้สารเคมีในการเพาะปลูกมากเกินไป ทำให้ระบบนิเวศน์ของแมลงเสื่อมสลายไป เราจึงไม่เจอแมลงทับเลยสักตัวในปัจจุบัน

img_2728.jpg

img_2731.jpg

img_2732.jpg

เราจึงดีใจมากที่เราบังเอิญไปเจอแมลงตามดอกไม้ ได้เห็นผีเสื้อตัวหนึ่งก็ยอดเยี่ยมแล้ว นี่ได้เห็นแมลงแปลกๆที่เราไม่เคยเจอมาก่อน เราจึงไม่รู้จักชื่อแมลงพวกนี้ ช่วงที่ผ่านมาดอกไม้ออกดอกส่งกลิ่นล่อแมลงให้มากินน้ำหวาน เราจึงมีโอกาสได้เห็นบ้าง เราอยากได้กล้องถ่ายรูปใหม่ที่มีเลนซ์มะโครจัง แต่คงต้องคอยไปก่อน เราต้องใช้ไอโฟนให้คุ้มค่าก่อน รูปแมลงของเราจึงไม่คมชัดและมือเราสั่นด้วย แต่เราก็ดีใจมากที่เริ่มเจอแมลงในสวนแล้ว

img_2736.jpg

img_2734.jpg

img_2733.jpg

Somehow I found these insects partly injured for some reasons. I wondered whether the storm and strong wind were the cause of their injury. I had the help them get back on the trees for safety; my orange cats were around in the garden too.

img_1754.jpg

Wishing you peace, good health and prosperity.

Stay strong and healthy.

Sort:  

You captured beautiful close-ups of the flowers and the insects in the garden. I’m glad you found some beetles and insects to photograph.

I am always concerned about the chemicals people use killing all our bees and butterflies.

Yep! I had prohibited chemical pesticides on my land. We use only organic pesticides and fertilizers. I also gave some local villagers some of my organic fertilizer to try out.

I hope those bees and fireflies would come back soon.

Good to know @kaminchan you are doing a great service to keep the earth a better place for the birds, bees, butterflies, etc. Even the birds have decreased in numbers drastically.

Have a wonderful week!🌝

WOW! Flowers in your garden are beautiful with lovely colors. The insects are magnificent. I love these fruits. ;)

Thank you very much! I was lucky to see these flowers by chance! They are kind to me and give me flowers! We need to have more butterflies and bees! I don’t know how to attract them back to the garden.

Have a nice weekend.

Cheers.

You're welcome! Hope there are many more butterflies and bees visiting your garden.

Have a wonderful day! ;)

Thanks! I would love to have more butterflies and bees in my garden!

You're welcome! ;)

Look at all those flowers and insects!
Very different then Europe, love it!
Great shots!

Thank you very much for your kind encouragement!! You are too kind! LoL

:) You have some interesting bugs there. And some fantastic flowers that don't grow here.

Glad that you like our flowers and insects! But they look a bit too normal! Yours are like creatures from outer space! LoL

Congratulations @kaminchan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!

I did power up a few times these past few days! I don’t know what got into me!!

Haha good, but don't you wanna wait until PUD to get a big fat power bee badge for it? 😀

Okay! That’s a good idea. I should find out more.

Thanks.

You're welcome @kaminchan👍🙂

These photos are absolutely gorgeous! Even the bugs. Ha ha. Or maybe especially the bugs. It breaks my heart that people use so many pesticides. Our bees and insects need flowers and habitat, and they are part of a very large and complex ecosystem. Fortunately, I think a lot of people are waking up to the fact that insects are very important, and are planting more bee and butterfly friendly gardens, and reducing or eliminating spraying. I never use any chemicals. I love to have both flora and fauna in my garden!

Thank you so much for your super encouragement! I know I still have to improve on my photography!

Yup! It’s sad that people have to learn the hard way about the poisonous chemicals. Nowadays more farmers die as a result of chemical poisoning. Villagers are getting scared but some think they have no choice but to depend on chemicals for higher yields!

There is hibiscus tea.
I used to plug the Ixora and suck out the nectar when I was a kid.

Oh! I haven’t tried that hibiscus tea yet!! Next time I’ll have to gather some flowers!
Yep! I used to do that as a kid you!!

i think hibiscus is edible, but i wouldn't think it's yummy. Some insects look very nice when they are zoomed out like that

Thank you. So glad you approved of my insects!! I shall have to find some more insects.
I’ll let you know when I’ve made my omelette with hibiscus flowers!

Beautiful plants and insects too! :)

Thank you so much for your kind support.

Have a nice day!

Thanks for the mention.