Double Crooked Tree

in #beer4 years ago

Over the past couple of days I’ve found it hard to carve out some time to write a post. I think it JS been more of a mental barrier vs. actually having the time. Work has been stressful and I’m just finding myself exhausted by the end of the day. I typically find writing a post fairly relaxing as it gives me a second to focus on a single topic and reflect on a moment. So I told my self that I’m not going to skip it today.

For this review I’m pulling a favorite DIPA Double Crooked Tree by Dark Horse Brewing Company our of the cellar.

756028AF07C0457680288728E7E9F6C1.jpeg

The appearance is a thick dark amber color with a fairly small cap. That’s turned into a halo that clings to the glass only leave a small wisp of head floating in the center.

4B1F07B9BF5145D1BB62FBA9ADB920EF.jpeg

The aroma is dank and bitter. There’s a heavy floral hop and pine quality that comes off like weed. It’s slightly sweet on the nose and the higher ABV tickles the nose hairs.

E998CFA6CAFA4B008FE96B7E0BDCEB6C.jpeg

The flavor is complex and and heavy. You get the dank floral hop with a nice malt sweetness. There’s a lot of bitter and bread notes as well. It’s earthy and just down right delicious.

D4B97D379072402DBA121B1137590535.jpeg

The mouthfeel is heavy with a sticky sweet dank quality that quickly turns to a mouth drying bitter finish.

9A3D7068C43C47AAB6D31883C9151D7E.jpeg

This truly is one of their better beers. Crooked Tree is a classic, but the Double is hands down the better version. I wish it was not so expensive at like $24 a 4 pack you justify having more than one on a sitting.

Sort:  

I love the label of that !BEER
I also find it hard to write these days as we spent most of our time at home.

Between work and stock trading I’m busy and by the end of the day I’m mentally exhausted.

Nice post,thanks! totally get you when it comes to create a post after a long stressful day at work. That beer sounds interesting though. I really love ipa but yea, the price is mostly a bit higher, as you mentioned. Maybe good for me, so i appreciate it more and don't drink to much :) I will keep my eyes open for this one! Have a nice evening!

Thanks for stopping by. Yes I can't justify drinking these expensive beers everyday, but it is a nice treat.

#posh Proof of Share on Twitter:

Your current Rank (120) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 20%


Hey @cryptictruth, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.