Beer me, please! Quick review of two fantastic beers.

in #beer2 years ago


So I decided to branch out and place an order for some beer that I had never had. The first I ordered was a Samuel Smith's Organic Chocolate Stout. The beer came in a bottle just a little over a pint. And let me tell you, this was one of the best beers I have ever had. The chocolate taste is very upfront and pronounced. Though sweet, the beer still maintains the palate and drinkability of a common stout. One of the best things about this beer is there isn't a bitter aftertaste. People who do not enjoy most beers often talk about the bitterness in the aftertaste of a beer. This does not have bitterness whatsoever. I would highly suggest this beer for anyone looking to pair a sweeter stout with a saltier dish, such as a ribeye steak. Though it can be a tad stomach heavy, the sweetness would compliment the saltiness of a steak quite well.

The second beer was a beer called Sweet Baby Jesus. As with the first beer, this one has a chocolate taste upfront, only to be followed by a very pronounced peanut butter finish. I have always been a fan of Duclaw Brewing, which is in Baltimore, MD, and this beer doesn't disappoint. Though sweet upfront, this beer does have a slight bitter finish, which is to be expected with most porters. I also found it quite interesting and nice that even though there were strong chocolate notes, the Alcohol per volute stayed quite low for its sweetness, coming in at 6.3%. Usually if a beer is sweet yet bitter, it can maintain a high alc/vol, but this one doesn't, giving you the ability to have more than just one. Though its slightly heavy too, I could see this being paired with a creamy pasta dish. Highly recommend!

Until next time!

@jgullinese

Sort:  

ahhh these two seem to be very special!
I LOVE DARK CRAFT !BEER!
cheers! ;)


Hey @jgullinese, here is a little bit of BEER from @trayan for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Dear @jgullinese as long as the beer is not very bitter, you are welcome, I remember that here in Venezuela when I was young I drank three beers called Porter, they were really very strong, in general the beers here are very light, they do not exceed 7 degrees of alcohol and mostly with barley flavor. Now, a chocolate-flavored beer like the one you show must be strong, because it has a higher amount of sugar, but in any case, a chocolate-flavored beer would be interesting, I wish I had the opportunity to taste it, with my 69 years old, successes in your publication, greetings from Venezuela.

Wow.. I love the design of the bottle. I just saw it for the first time. Thanks for telling.. I’d like to try …🙂😉

Congratulations @jgullinese! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 13000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 14000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

very good for the bear

Looks amazing 🍺!!!