I have waited 7 years to finally have Black Label beer again.

in #beer2 years ago


20220109_200835.jpg

I moved to Korea in 2015 and the first thing I noticed here was that their beer just didn't taste the way it did back in South Africa. I could still buy some imported beer, but non from South Africa. Now if you are a South African you know the beer in the picture. Some love it, some not so much. It is seen as one of the cheaper brands, but nonetheless, it is the beer that pretty much everyone enjoys when you have had a long day and need a nice cold one after work. While some may argue that most beers taste the same, this beer has a very distinct taste that I have missed way too much. I was lucky enough to have my friend bring me 3 cans on his way to Korea. Perhaps I might have built it up too much in my head but I can't wait to try it again after so many years. With only 3 cans I need to really wait for a special moment to try these. I know there is one I will save for summer, just because after a long summer's day the best thing is coming home and enjoying a Black Label.


It might only have been 7 years, but this is what it felt like. =P

source


Sort:  

Oh my word..... I'm So happy for you to have that three beers. I can imagine how you feel that you can't wait to have that beer. Enjoy the taste of that beer.

Oh boy @scrooger that beer I only ever had once, my sons dared me about fifteen years ago. One and only beer that laid me flat, has the punch of a bull elephant!

OK it was a quart bottle and I was thirty.. 😄

Sip quietly and enjoy!

!LUV !BEER Carling Black Label sure is a strong one!

Haha, maybe you were a little too thirsty that day. =P

I do not remember it being that strong, but a quart is quite a bit. At least you had a fun story from it. :)

Not so much me enjoying the story as to my sons relating it to all their friends for years to come!

Enjoy the flavour nicely chilled to savour all the way down!

Ha, during my drinking days about 30 years ago I could easily settle a six pack of Black Label in a few hours. Enjoy your beer and welcome back to the taste of Africa.

Have a Hive !BEER

Indeed, back in my university days that was not a difficult task at all, haha, thanks. Will save em for a special occasion.

Glad that you got em mate.

Cheers and !BEER


Hey @scrooger, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Can't Bezos quench your thirst by the Truckload?

No this one kicks you up the arse, I relate to the strength of this most popular beer over here, thanks, no thanks.... lesson learned!

That's funny.

"Whiskey in a can."

Have enjoyed beers, this one takes you by surprise.. mampoer or witblits (both home distilled first is spirits second more grapes) have a kick but nothing like this, unless I was having a bad hair day!

It took me a minute to understand the bad hair day part but I'm glad I stuck with it cuz that's funny!

Cheers Joan.

!LUV

Glad you smiled, boys didn't I never made supper that night 😁 had to sleep it off!

!BEER


@dandays(1/1) gave you LUV. H-E tools | connect | <><


Hey @dandays, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I wish, we tried a few sites and not even Bezos can help us with that. There was a restaurant who imported it years ago, but they ran into issues so there is a 0% chance of getting it here.

Yeah if Amazon can't get to you I'm surprised we're even able to engage like this.

👊🏼


Hey @scrooger, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Just lit the fire for dinner here ... with a "Zamalek"

image.png

Cheers

!BEER
!WINE
!LUV
!ENGAGE


Congratulations, @braaiboy You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @scrooger.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.272

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.

Congratulations @scrooger! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 7
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!