You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hard Cider Tasting

in #beersaturday4 years ago

Sounds like it was a great trip! Those ciders look really good! I hear what you are saying about moving up there. I just saw a job opening in Munising and I asked my wife if she wanted to move, she said "let's go". I don't think I would want to be that far up North. One of those houses on the hill off Mitchell St. in Petoskey would be cool...

Sort:  

I think hive would need to be $100/coin for me to afford a place up there lol. It's very nice and I'm lucky that my in laws have a cabin in traverse city. I'd consider moving up there, but my wife wants to leave it as a vacation home as she points out if you live up there it looses that relaxing atmosphere.

I totally agree with that. If you are there all the time it is much less special. My wife and I haven't been there in forever. We really need to get back up there when all of this Covid stuff is over. Apache Trout Grill is calling my name!

I’ve not been there. I’m a 7 monks kind of guy. Their burgers with a nice craft beer is perfection.

I have never tried there. Is it downtown? We usually don't spend a ton of time downtown except to visit the popcorn shop which is sad I know 😀. Apache Trout has some good food. We try to go there at least once each time we visit.

Yeah it’s on the west end of downtown. It’s about a 5 min walk from the popcorn shop for reference.