Beer Review - Conflict of Interest

in #beersaturday3 years ago

Stout season is wrapping up as the weather gets warmer so I’m picking up some new fun NEIPAs.

Conflict of Interest caught my attention because of the can art. It’s simple but stands out on the shelf. The other thing that got me was the dry hopping.

Dry hopping is a brewing term for adding hops late in the brewing process—either during fermentation or conditioning. It gives the beer an even more intense hop bite.

95564E42-AF61-43F9-BB43-D789936362CF.jpeg

This beer is clean and refreshing. It’s pretty with a hazy body and white head. The aroma is sweet, but has all those delicious hoppy notes. This is not a beer for my friend @bozz it comes in just a bit too hoppy for his liking.

F0098FD7-F944-4F0D-8C9A-95D27D618BA5.jpeg

The flavor is full of interesting citrus notes. I get lemon, orange and grapefruit. Then it finishes very bitter with a early pine and floral dank hops. It’s a complex beer with just the right balance of sweetness and bitter bite.

3BEF3881-DC60-4746-8E2D-CCC91D1003DE.jpeg

I could see the non dry hopped version leaning towards the sweeter side of the spectrum. I think it needed the extra bitter kick. Without it would be more one notes. Overall, they did a great job with this one. I’ll definitely be drinking more.

Sort:  

Yep, this one definitely would not be for me. Nice review though and the pour is definitely pretty. I wish these IPA's tasted as good as they look! :)

Why do you review beer?