Deez Nutz Review

in #beersaturday3 years ago (edited)

I love a cleverly named beer. Beards brewing makes pretty solid beers. They are not a standout brewery, but everything they make is good. I don’t go out of my way to purchase their beer but I was near the brewery so I ran by to get some fresh can.

If you can get beer straight from the brewery it normally tastes a bit better because it has not had to go through long supply chains.

Deez Nutz is a gold brown. The appearance is typical for the style. It’s got a deep roasted brown color with a decent head. Sometime browns can be a bit thin, but this is actually fairly thick.

0D3F9518EDD64E08B8C75B431C4BC2F6.jpeg

The aroma is toasty and malty. It has that roasted bit aroma kind of like chestnuts. I get a bit of sweetness which is nice on the nose.

The taste is sweet, roasted, nutty and
earthy.

20D7E00F112A48C4A8C8AE3773145394.jpeg

I like how my caramel there is in this beer. It’s not like a candy but more like the toffee bites you get in gold bread. I think that bakery flavor is subtle, but it’s definitely there.

5E8EE4691A944FEFA9DA2CC45EFDC3E4.jpeg

The mouthfeel is pretty substantial for a brown. I get lots of thin browns, but this one coats the mouthfeel in a good way.

7A0C6BB752C14F019A11103A17A2228D.jpeg

Overall, it’s a good beer it’s not crazy awesome, but it’s not bad. It’s solidly in the middle which makes it a good go to beer.

5A307371E0BD489BA2DB033ED630F1E6.jpeg

Cheers,

Sort:  

This looks like my kind of beer! I am going to have to keep an eye out for it. Do you know if they distribute to Meijer stores? If not I can probably grab it from my local specialty store. Nice review!

Hahah Deez Nuts making a run with a primary ballot and now a tasty brew!

Along those lines, I was talking to a local brewery trying to name their dry-hopped sour. One of the candidates was “The Karen” because it is strong and sour and cannot be ignored.

I do log a clever and funny name too. I may have to collect some of the funny ones up here for a #beersaturday theme.

!BEER

I need that Karen beers lol

DEEZ NUTS I hustle everyday - official video


Hey @cryptictruth, here is a little bit of BEER from @zekepickleman for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated by @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Ooo, a winner for sure! I am going to keep an eye out for this one!