Vinyl Night!

in #beersaturday4 years ago

I’ve been getting into vinyl records lately. It’s been kind of a new hobby during Covid. I picked up a pioneer turntable from my in-laws and I was able to gather my parents and my in-laws records to amass a collection of almost 300 albums.

E1FC0D08C92A41A2B3ED5469DF204D3D.jpeg

I even came across some of these one hit record that are hilarious to listen to because you only have about two minutes before you have to put a new record on. I’m no record expert but I do enjoy the sound they producer and could see myself diving head over heels into this retro setup.

A074A33A5348486390E25DE5BA6E6580.jpeg

I have been creating my own vinyl beer nights kind of like some of the breweries do around my area. Last night I paired my records with Shorts Festivale. This is a sour Belgian-style wheat ale with blueberry, strawberry, raspberry and blackberry aged in wine barrels.

C83F6DEB32674E5B8F5BBB2D8270663F.jpeg

This beer is beautiful it’s appearance is heavily influenced by the fruit. You get a nice deep reddish to almost purple collar with a nice Rocky had and then streams of carbonation. This beer is beautiful it’s appearance is heavily influenced by the fruits. You get a nice deep radish to almost purple collar with a nice rocky head and thin streams of carbonation.

B0AF32C4CA1442AAAE958094D9D0A9D1.jpeg

The aroma is a bouquet of fruits, wheat, yeast, earthy floral notes. It’s well-developed and balanced. There is even a little bit a tickle in the nose from some of the more earthy know it’s which makes the aroma a bit different than beers that I’ve been trying recently.

E766F4A77B9143C5A8A13760E9AD49D4.jpeg

My favorite part of this beer is the flavor. It’s got a bit of sour Belgian funk it’s complex and makes the mouth water. You get all the fruit and earthy yeast note that make it more than just a fruit beer. This beer is definitely worth the price as it took some skill to create this flavor profile.

3B61EE8E7B4940FF8D2C87964028BA81.jpeg

The mouth feel is refreshing, but medium bodied. I was expecting something that would be thinner, but I was pleasantly surprised when it actually had some mouth chew to it. Overall I think I’m gonna try to get a little bit fancier impair the record to the beer and possibly see if some friends would be willing to do a virtual vinyl night over zoom.

Sort:  

Forget the beer, what did you listen to? :) I am just kidding. Wow, that is impressive. I think I have about 150 to 200 records, but a lot of them are really old or not mainstream type stuff.

So I was on Brice Springsteen kick.

Nice. I have Born in the USA and Born to Run in my collection. Thunder Road is my all time favorite song of his.

You are speaking my language!

That Born to Run album is one of my prized possessions.

It’s a true classic!

I'm hoping Father Christmas will bring me this: https://www.audio-technica.com/en-gb/at-lpw30tk I've been a very good boy, honest!


"If you don't have enough power or Crypto to upvote me; reshare me instead. Reshares are worth their weight in gold!"

Don't forget, you can upvote peoples comments too!

Congratulations @cryptictruth! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 950 posts. Your next target is to reach 1000 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP