Secrets Revealed on #BEERSATURDAY

in #beersaturday4 years ago

Screenshot_2020-08-22 Fridge Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

I am not sure exactly when I posted my very FIRST #beersaturday post but a review of my photographs suggests that my first #beersaturday post was some time in February of 2018.

I did not search for the actual post, but the beer was Dayblazer by New Belgium Brewing in Asheville North - by God - Carolina.

2018-02-02_20-02-36_84.jpg

Two and a half years of posting #beersaturday!

And yet I still keep secrets, it's as if we are complete strangers! Perhaps its because of the world wide pandemic, seeing that we are on the edge of the end of all things old and on the cusp of all things new that it is time to end all secrets!

SECRET NUMBER ONE

Since the beginning of the pandemic I have been hiding a REFUGEE in my basement! He was terrified that somehow in the panic caused by the Wuhan virus that HE would be blamed.

What is a righteous man to do? Would you give refuge to an innocent man likely to feel the wrath of an unjust mob?

Screenshot_2020-08-22 Justin Sun YO DAWG U DONT SAY Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

If you think for one second that I would give refuge to this VIRUS we truly are strangers!

IMG_20200822_174834657_BURST000_COVER_TOP.jpg

Yep I have been hiding Corona Coach Gruden in my basement since the beginning of the lock down.

No worries I have seen enough HORROR MOVIES to know never go into the basement after dark especially alone. This is a hard and fast rule no matter what I hear late at night!

Screenshot_2020-08-22 Chucky Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Some people say Coach Gruden looks like Chucky, what do you think?

Screenshot_2020-08-22 Chucky Gruden Blank Template - Imgflip.png

YIKES! For the love of God someone call ICE and get this crazy frickin' refugee out of my basement!

Screenshot_2020-08-22 panic attack Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Since I see no future as I am doomed! I might as well share with you my deepest darkest Secrets!

SECOND SECRET!

When I was a teenager my favorite group was . . . . . .. . .

Even after all these years I can't believe that it is still hard to admit, damn it is the end of the world MAN spit it out!

I am a REO SPEEDWAGON fan!

Screenshot_2020-08-22 Baby Boss Relaxed Smug Content Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Yep I am about to share with you my FAVORITE North Carolina beer!

Screenshot_2020-08-22 Drummer bear Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

IMG_20200821_191349280.jpg

There it is my favorite North Carolina Craft Beer! Ain't she a looker!

Screenshot_2020-08-22 Foghorn Leghorn Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Dang it! Sorry.

Of all the North Carolina craft beers I have shared with you over the years I have a FAVORITE (or two or three). Anyhow there are a few that somehow constantly end up in the fridge.

And now for the Big REVEAL! (OK anyone who actually uses the word "reveal" in a comment I will give a full upvote until I have no power left)

OOOOOOOHHHHHHH a contest!

IMG_20200821_191328489.jpg

So there you have it My Favorite North Carolina Craft Beer!

If ever you are in Whitsett, North Carolina you can pay the brewery a visit.

https://redoakbrewery.com/#

Fun Fact: You have to keep Red Oak in the Refrigerator or it will go bad!

IMG_20200821_191224297.jpg

Alrighty then: I have shared my deepset darkest secrets on the blockchain to live forever!

Peace Out!

See all y'all next #beersaturday!

Sort:  

Red Oak huh?

Label seems a little preachy but there is plenty of red and air in that ale. Would try!

beerologistapproved.png