#BeerSaturday: Karoo Hopster, IPA

in #beersaturday2 years ago

#BeerSaturday: Karoo Hopster, IPA

20211218-135122.jpg

I have been writing a few posts, of my wife and I traveling to the coast, with a number of stops a long the way.

At one of the Farmstalls where we stopped, they had to my surprise, some local craft BEER for sale!! This was something totally unexpected!! I immediately bought a few different ones to test.

We finally arrived at our destination at the coast, and I could test some of my newly acquired BEER.

20211218-135142.jpg

The first BEER I tested, was the Karoo Hopster, which is an IPA brewed in the Karoo area in the town of Oudtshoorn. I note that the hops and malt comes from local areas as well, which is great. The town of Oudtshoorn is the Ostrich Capital of the World and is also famous for the Cango Caves, just outside the town.

Since Ostrich industry is not that big any longer, the town might just get famous for its craft beers!!

20211218-135134.jpg

This BEER comes in a 440ml bottle and has a 6% alcohol content. The BEER is unfiltered and not pasteurised - all natural.

20211218-135414.jpg

The BEER pours beautifully with dark hazy golden colour and a brilliant white head, matching the foam of the wave below.

As far as taste goes, this BEER definitely ticked all the IPA boxes, with the hops flavours coming through strongly - nice!! If the rest of this brewery's beers are this good, they will have a bright future ahead.

I hope you liked the post as much as I liked writing it.

I hope you have a wonderful day!!

Sort:  

No matter what the Sunday goes, Saturday is happier than Sunday

I like both!!

$WINE


Congratulations, @theguruasia You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @rynow.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.290


Hey @theguruasia, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

What's better than an IPA? An IPA with some sweet waves in the background. You guys look like you are having nice weather.... Very much wintery here now, albeit a bit milder than usual..