#BeerSaturday: Patriot Light Lager.

in #beersaturday4 years ago

#BeerSaturday: Patriot Light Lager.

alt text

The past weekend, I went to visit my brother, to have a nice BRAAI (I think you will start thinking that all we do is braai, but it is one of our favorite pastimes to socialize, drink Beer and make food all in one!!)

My brother has a large collection of bottle openers, and I choose the Viking from Sweden, to open this BEER, named Patriot Light Lager!!

20200627-160536.jpg
The color of the bottle in the setting sun light looked great!!

20200627-160429.jpg

The Patriot came in a 440ml bottle with a 4% alcohol content.

20200627-160416.jpg

I poured the BEER and there was almost no head - none what so ever!! The Beer in the glass had a hazy yellow color and actually looked much better inside the bottle - I wonder what this would taste like????

20200627-160648.jpg

Well, I must say I am less than patriotic about this beer, in fact I did not like it!! It had a malty taste, but not in a good way, I actually prefer the commercial lagers over this one!! Next time I will walk right past this one.

I hope you enjoyed the post.

Stay Safe and keep on enjoying those Beers!!, I hope you have some better Beers than this one!!

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Just amazing beer braai, enjoy it!

Thanks!!

Lol it looks like you like your braai alot

I really do!!

Wonder if there was something wrong with the beer, no head and a bad, malty taste, maybe the patriots has quality control issues. Oh well I sure the Braai was still good.