Home Brew and Braai

in #beersaturday3 years ago

Home Brew and Braai

alt text

Saturday, I had a braai, with Chicken Thighs on the fire and some craft Beer, Sunday I again had a braai, this time with some Pork Chops, Sausage and some Home Brew Beer!!

With some strict, 3rd wave Covid-19 restrictions here in South Africa, we stay home a lot more and Braai!! We may not go to sit down and eat at a restaurant or any other place. Alcohol may also not be sold at all!!

Well, I am in luck as I brew my own Beer and still have a small stash of craft Beer, which I bought before the restrictions kicked in!! I also love to braai!! Win - Win to me!!

20210704-124139.jpg

My home brew even comes in a Wilson glass, with Wilson being my surname, it is quite nice. I posted on this home brew before, it does not have much of a head, but it has a nice dark copper color to it and tastes great. It also has 5% alcohol, and comes in a 440ml bottle!!

20210704-114539.jpg

They said the new restrictions will only last two weeks, but I think I need to start brewing again, just to make sure, I am not caught, without any beer!!

I hope you liked the post as much as I liked writing it.

I hope you have a wonderful day!!

Sort:  

That sounds like a great weekend 👍

It was thank you.
!BEER


Hey @holdonla, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Holy shit I would be all over that!

Beer and BBQ and Hive buddies? IN!

beerologistapproved.png

!BEER
Yes, it was a great weekend!!


Hey @zekepickleman, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Bunch of crap banning the sale of alcohol. Are we in prohibition era again? Lol.

Barbecue and some beers sounds fantastic, hopefully you can brew up some batches of your own good stuff to keep you hydrated during this bogus stuff! The meats look delicious, would love to try some and your craft beers!

Yes, I need to brew some !BEER to stay ahead!!


Hey @cmplxty, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.