Home Brew - Bottling Day!!

in #beersaturday3 years ago

Home Brew - Bottling Day!!

20210410-172423.jpg

Three weeks ago I posted on my Home Brew beer. This weekend it was time to bottle this beer.

The beer was fermenting for just under 3 weeks. After fermenting, I calculated that the alcohol percentage is 5%. I bottled 42 bottles at a cost of R8,90 a bottle. ($1.00 = R14.52)

I now need to wait another 3 weeks for bottle aging before drinking it.

You will note a few Heineken 0% bottles, these I filled in preparation of the next alcohol transport ban!! LOL!! Under some of the stricter Covid-19 restrictions, we may not buy or transport any alcohol, but there is no problem in transporting Heineken 0%. I wonder if the cops will notice the difference, as it now has black caps and the beer is hazy and not clear, as my beer is unfiltered.

20210410-183208.jpg

I cannot wait to test my latest beer!!

I hope you liked the post as much as I liked writing it.

I hope you have a wonderful day!!

[

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Have a great day with your bottled beer, its a very nice and successful work of you about beer.

Thank you so much.
!BEER


Hey @abontikazaman, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I miss bottling my beers... I remember how exhausting was all of this, after a long day brewing the new batch. Yet, when I used to see all the bottles ready to mature and carbonate, the feeling was very pleasurable. When I started kegging my brews, everything became a bit more easy, yet not as joyful as bottling the beer. Cheers!

I have not yet tried kegging of !BEER as I don't have the equipment.


Hey @mdosev, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I see that you are a master brewer and are quite well equipped.

I love brewing my own !BEER


Hey @nenio, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Hey, it seems like you are expert in beer brewing, you may open your own company homemade beer. Its gives you extra pleasure to drink and taste your beer.

Yes, I would love to have a !BEER brewing company, but as soon as you want to sell, there are a lot of licensing requirements.


Hey @kushtia, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

How ridiculous is the ban on alcohol. They are using this as an excuse to stop people from doing things they don’t like. Disgusting.

Great job on brewing and bottling your own stuff! My brother tried that for a little while and it came out pretty good but the house smelled so bad during the brew process that I don’t know if it was worth it hahaha.

I brew my !BEER outside, only ferment and bottle inside!!

That’s a good idea lol it smells pretty bad in the house doing it all indoors let me tell ya!


Hey @cmplxty, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.