Home Brew: Hopefully an Amber Ale.

in #beersaturday4 years ago

Home Brew: Hopefully an Amber Ale.

alt text

20200718-112306.jpg

This past Saturday, I opened my Home Brew: Bitter Stout, which I posted about yesterday. (Just click to read) At the same time, I was testing my Stout, I also started a new brew!!

On the photo above, you can see my equipment and ingredients, below is the description and the cost for everything, in Rand. (At the moment it is R16.45 = $1.00) I got 43 bottles from my previous brew, if I get the same, it will be R9.63 per BEER, less than a $.

20200713-135749.jpg

The next photo shows the grain in the grain bag, before, it goes into the urn. I got so carried away, that I did not take photos of the rest of the steps.

The gif at the top is of the bubbler bubbling away, while the brew is fermenting!! It should be finished by the end of this week or early next week.

20200718-114239.jpg

I planned an amber ale, but the color does not look amber to me, I will wait until after fermenting and bottling to see what it looks like in the end - as long as it tastes good.

I hope you liked the post as much as I liked writing it.

Stay Safe!!

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

You are really having fun with the beer brewing! Great stuff!

Yes, I love brewing !BEER

You've got some robust fermenting going on there! Looks great. I made one batch of wine and it was really bad. lol. But I sure did not have that kind of fermentation going on. You've inspired me to try again.

You really must try again, I don't know about wine, but the !BEER is quite easy and it is really nice to do it yourself!!


Hey @owasco, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I can smell this! I miss the days when I still brewed! If everything goes back to "normal" again (covid and other things) I will pull out my dusty brew gear and make my brews again!

Tempting me with each post to take up the hobby of home brewing! Your last couple of home brews have turned out looking exceptionally good, with time you will be able to brew exactly to your preferred taste.

!BEER


Hey @rynow, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.