Two Rand Man: Irish Red Ale

in #beersaturday3 years ago

Two Rand Man: Irish Red Ale

20210710-161112.jpg

The Two Rand Man is an Irish Red Ale, brewed by the Richmond Hill Brewing Company, situated in Port Elizabeth in the Eastern Cape Province of South Africa.

In South Africa, we have a lot of beggars standing at traffic lights to beg for money. If I read the label at the back of the can, it seems that the Two Rand Man was one of them, but that he enhanced his begging with some dancing. According to the label he only accepted two Rand coins as payment, nothing more, nothing less!!

20210710-161134.jpg

This Beer came in a 440ml can and has 4.2% alcohol. It pours with a nice dark reddish color with a large head on top.

20210710-161325.jpg

It went down well, although it is a rather average Beer, but still nice and drinkable!!

I was visiting a friend and we also had a late afternoon braai, as our curfew starts at 21:00!! I also had one of my older homebrew stouts, pictured in the next two photos below.

20210710-161904.jpg

20210710-172857.jpg

I must say that I actually preferred my own home brew Beer, too the bought one.

I hope you liked the post as much as I liked writing it.

I hope you have a wonderful day!!

Sort:  

Love the story behind the name of that !Beer

Cheers!

Posted using Dapplr

Yes it is a great story!
!BEER


Hey @johnspalding, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.