#BeerSaturday week 264 - NEED IPA!

264 weeks is a long time in blockchain land so lets not waste time!


zekes-hops.jpg
Source: https://www.pinterest.pt/goldensaintbeer/ with a little Zeke design on top.

I became a beer blogger naturally due to years I have spent brewing for myself, working with breweries on their technology and marketing, and the decades spent imbibing. Hence, the self-decreed title of the #Blockchain #Beerologist and I am cranking up my Beerology game this year.

This week, I am back from my trip to Nocraftbeerland and diving into the IPAs on the way home, and shortly after arriving as well.

 "image.png"

Sirens in Heathrow


IMG_4854.jpg

After 10 days in sunbathed Malta where the beers are watery and yummy, I was pretty much ready to chug anything not a light lager as we headed for home. Imagine my delight from finding some first rate taps at an English pub in the Heathrow airport!
Guinness on this side of the pond is always better. A choice of English bitter! Even some Fuller's American style pale ales! Much needed beer flavour and I was like a kid in a candy shop. Then, I noticed another few taps...

IMG_4855.jpg

You know when good enough flips immediately to great in the blink of an eye? That's all it took for me to find myself back in IPA town with a number of offerings from the UK! BOOYAH! Goofy design, silly names, and 3 grades of IPA. Which would I choose?

IMG_4857.jpg

Ultimately, I slid into a Siren Lumina session IPA https://www.sirencraftbrew.com/item/356/SirenCraftBrew/Lumina.html I had been drinking sub 5%abv beers a couple weeks, and I may as well keep that going to see if Lumina can pack flavour into 4.2%

IMG_4856.jpg

As it turns out, this beautiful, light and hazy lady taste like another so I decided to have a different one. They were sold out of the Soundwave IPA https://www.sirencraftbrew.com/item/214/SirenCraftBrew/Soundwave.html so I decided on another Lumina. What a welcome back to the taste of home when I was still approximately 10 hours away from home.

beerologistapproved.png
For the timing, a rescue from 2 weeks of light lagers, and a nice break in the middle of a long trip home. Siren Craft Brew gets my coveted seal of approval. I may or may not now have one of those glasses in my cupboard.

 "image.png"

Local Growler Time


IMG_4860.jpg

Upon arriving home, I discovered that past me had graciously left me a welcome home beer. No more than that so I had to make a trip the next day. People seem to get a kick out of the big growler bottles (1.89l) and it is some of the freshest beer you can get so why not?

While considering which beer I might buy at Heritage Hops brewery https://heritagehopsbrew.com/ back home, I took advantage of the mug they keep on the shelf for me. My first draft beer after a couple weeks away was just perfect. Friendly faces, familiar tastes and a nice local brewery beer is a good welcome home.


IMG_4891.jpg

21 Haze IPA https://heritagehopsbrew.com/collections/brews/products/21-haze-east-coast-ipa tasted fantastic enough in the new mug club mug, that I brought hoe a whole growler of it to drink out of my old mug club mug. Welcome home indeed!
 "image.png"

Make it 2


IMG_4905.jpg

After such an epic vacation, and the fact that summer is just starting, I felt that called for another growler. Jobsite Brewery https://www.jobsitebrewing.ca/ is actually on the way home from Heritage Hops so it would be rude not to pop in. More familiar faces and one of them is Phil who runs the place and introduced me to New England IPA. While I was almost ready to select their flagship Impact IPA https://www.jobsitebrewing.ca/impact-ipa but I am a sucker for the one-off, newest brew.

This one is actually Mind the Stairs hazy IPA. I have had it before and enjoyed the murky dry bitterness to it and this is the first of a new batch. Seeing as I was not sure it would be available again, I had to give it another try and see how the taste compared batch to batch. Still good and consistent with a slightly classier heavy bitter. Either a touch less El Dorado or my palate has evolved again.

Welcome home some more!

 "image.png"

#BEERSaturday!


BoM.jpg

I MIGHT have one more Malta beer tale to tell next #beersaturday but this one is week number 264! Warm up your liver and hit up https://hive.blog/hive-187719/@detlev/264-week-of-the-thirsty-beersaturday for this week's #beersaturday post, grab a pint, and join in the fun with a beer story of your own. Don't forget to stack !BEER tokens so that you can get rich and play the Beer King games every week here https://friends.beersaturday.com/hive One day I will be the BEER KING!

This week of #BeerSaturday, I like to invite one of my newest friends @lofone who is an Ecologist in process, powered up this month, and plays the hell out of #Hive games! Write a post about beer with min 3 pics in any language.

Cheers to our global family of beer-drinkers!!

 "text16.png"
 "zekepicklemanbeerologist.jpg"
 "LL Mends banner.png" JOIN US ON DISCORD SUBSCRIBE TO THE LIFESTYLE LOUNGE COMMUNITY HERE JOIN US ON TWITTER
 "image.png"

I am honoured to curate for:

 "gPCasciUWmF5VZucjWuzmpXUomGMznGBossDDhhbxsv4o487wdZdsb3ASXRMf62sjs1HUwqb5DTZ2Zui3ZaiztAHSSu6S3QkVTp6wDRybhjkQBzs6LKK5dFVjUtX1HiTiYRVNg7aDm8JmQFBDq.png"

Ever Drink in Heathrow?

Sort:  

Warm up your liver

Beer certainly helps :)

It does indeed! A little kingfisher or eagle? I have had beers in India and loved it.

That's great, I like to drink beer, I drink at least 3 of them a week, as an appetizer, others do it until they get drunk, I eat food. Worldwide, there are very tasty. Always in contact friend @zekepickleman , I hope you have enjoyed your day in such beautiful places. I take this opportunity, from Venezuela, to thank you for the constant visits you make to my publications, mostly referring to Yoga, whose practices have improved my health. Successes

I would love to make it to Venezuela one day and have a beer. Until then, I will visit via Hive and get a little yoga in with you at the same time!

Thank you dear @zekepickleman for your visit through Hive, the beer that I drink here is called Polar, it is very tasty. That's right, practicing yoga is excellent for physical and mental health, with my 69 years I have recovered a lot. hits

Hey Zeke, thanks for giving me the initiative to write a post about beer! I would happily accept the invitation and I will upload a post in the following week about my favorite beer.
!PIZZA

Right on.

Drinks are best when share with otrhers. There are PLENTY of other beer drinkers on the blockchain and we have a session every week for #beersaturday.

The more the merrier.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @zekepickleman ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@lofone(1/5) tipped @zekepickleman (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.