#BeerSaturday week 265 - Bathing in IPAs

265 weeks and I am right back to IPAs!


zekes-hops.jpg
Source: https://www.pinterest.pt/goldensaintbeer/ with a little Zeke design on top.

I became a beer blogger naturally due to years I have spent brewing for myself, working with breweries on their technology and marketing, and the decades spent imbibing. Hence, the self-decreed title of the #Blockchain #Beerologist and I am cranking up my Beerology game this year.

This week, I am a couple weeks back from my trip to Nocraftbeerland and living vicariously with my IPAs !

 "image.png"

Something Old - Lone Pine


IMG_4907.jpg

Back when there were enough fantastic regional IPAs to comprise my coveted Top 10, Lone Pine from Sawdust City Brewing https://sawdustcitybeer.com/ was there. This was not your ordinary cottage country brewery when you by your expensive craft non-molson beer. They had IPA game from the beginning.

IMG_4909.jpg

They feature a simple yet perfect second panel on the can label with all the details a beerologist seeks. What Style? What IBU? Which Hops? They tell all with a neat little pinecone hop at the top and logs for your cottage campfire at the bottom.

IMG_4908.jpg

As you drink in the prose setting you up for a magical tale, you are slapped across the lips with a pine bough as if you were drinking an IPA for the first time. The perfect description for Lone Pine IPA https://sawdustcitybeer.com/collections/beer/products/4x-pack-lone-pine-west-coast-ipa as a timeless classic even Sam wants to get his name on.

 "image.png"

Something New - Furnace Room Mosaic


IMG_4910 (1).jpg

It doesn't take much for a new IPA to make its way into my basket. Being an IPA I have never tasted will pretty much do it but a colourful hop on the label, a brewery I have not yet sampled, and the words MOSAIC just make it undeniable. Digging a little deeper, I actually recall enjoying a Chicken Man from Furnace Room Brewing https://furnace-room-brewery.myshopify.com/ in Georgetown Ontario. I remember there being more stories and history when I last visited but they are apparently bumbling their way through a shopify implementation which can screw with your online presence when you don't have the right people helping. Either way, Single Hop series with one of my favourite 3 hops is as good as drank!


IMG_4911.jpg

Mosaic Single Male Pale Ale https://furnace-room-brewery.myshopify.com/products/mosaic weighs in a little lighter at only 5.2% ABV and is distinctly missing the INDIA part of the brand which hints at a lighter and milder brew. What I like most is how the hop is showcased on its own, instead of in a storm of others which brew up to something complex and wonderful. After tasting this neat beer, I know now not why Mosaic is one of my preferred IPA hops, but what it does to balance out and even accentuate hops like a wild Galaxy or a citrussy Citra.

Perfect for a summer afternoon session with a reclining chair and a book.

 "image.png"

Something Blue - Haze for Dayz


IMG_4943.jpg

I didn't borrow any beer this week so I have skipped right to a blue one. I had to dig into the webpage to remember that I have sampled beer from Thornbury Craft Cider & Beer https://thornburycraft.com/beer/ It was Clark is in Session session IPA that was part of a gift pack that I figure I rated as I Would Try This Again. A hoppy Clark seems to be on the label of this one and I love my haze so why not?

IMG_4944.jpg

When you spin the label, it IS Clark who is on the main label and there appears to be a story to reward those paying attention. This pernicious pig drew his fame from the early 1900s in the Clarksburg Fair and is has translated that into a pivotal role as spiritual guide for the brewers at Thornbury.

As for the beer, it really was a cloudy, hoppy, citrussy, fruit basket of a hazy IPA. I will definitely try this one again as I remember it being a busy beer evening and I need to give this one its proper attention.
Welcome home some more!

 "image.png"

#BEERSaturday!


IMG_4992.jpg

I did promise another Malta beer tale to tell but I am enjoying my IPAs too much for #beersaturday ! Warm up your liver and hit up https://hive.blog/hive-187719/@detlev/omg-we-have-beersaturday-week-265-ice-cold-beer-for-all for this week's #beersaturday post, grab a pint, and join in the fun with a beer story of your own. Don't forget to stack !BEER tokens so that you can get rich and play the Beer King games every week here https://friends.beersaturday.com/hive One day I will be the BEER KING!

This week of #BeerSaturday, I like to invite all of the people who make up the @youarealive curation community! Write a post about beer with min 3 pics in any language.

Cheers to our global family of beer-drinkers!!

 "text16.png"
 "zekepicklemanbeerologist.jpg"
 "LL Mends banner.png" JOIN US ON DISCORD SUBSCRIBE TO THE LIFESTYLE LOUNGE COMMUNITY HERE JOIN US ON TWITTER
 "image.png"

I am honoured to curate for:

 "gPCasciUWmF5VZucjWuzmpXUomGMznGBossDDhhbxsv4o487wdZdsb3ASXRMf62sjs1HUwqb5DTZ2Zui3ZaiztAHSSu6S3QkVTp6wDRybhjkQBzs6LKK5dFVjUtX1HiTiYRVNg7aDm8JmQFBDq.png"

Ever Borrow a Beer?

Sort:  

!BEER

All these beers so tasty. I normally go for designs, so this Mosaic with single hop is delightful !

It was a nice light ale compared to a full IPA but definitely good. Design and hop selection on point!

!BEER


Hey @zekepickleman, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @zekepickleman! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 14000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 15000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hey @zekepickleman, here is a little bit of BEER from @geiwoyibeipijiu for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.