Everyday is #Beersaturday - Return to Redline Brewery

Finally back home and settled back in after a couple weeks of Covid Vacation. The brewery tours may have ceased with the lockdowns but that won't stop me from visiting them when I can, and staying engaged while other fairweather beer bloggers hibernate.


zekes-hops.jpg

Source: https://www.pinterest.pt/goldensaintbeer/ with a little Zeke design on top.

I truly love augmenting a road trip to the cottage or campsite or relative's place with a visit to the local craft brewery. I have visited this one before despite it being 3 hours drive from home because of the family in the area and had the chance again laste week.

Strap on your drinkin' socks and LET'S DO THIS!

Thirsty Yet?


IMG_9475.jpg

Before we get too much into it, take a sec to drink in this refreshing-looking image that is brought to you in part by Redline Brewing Company http://www.redlinebrewhouse.com/ I link the brewery website in each of my posts so that people can virtually discover the breweries I visit, and it is a link back from the blockchain/website to theirs which is good for search engine optimization (SEO). Normally, these branded glasses are complementary for me as I lend my taste buds, word magic, and time spent reviewing the product. I don't work with Redline yet so I was happy to purchase it to support the business and start the summery post off with a glistening, branded shot. Better scroll down...you are drooling.

Peel Out!


IMG_9508.jpg

I am starting this review with a bang as this perennial brew is a serious one. Peel Out http://www.redlinebrewhouse.com/the-beers/peel-out/ is an IIPA which stands for Imperial India Pale Ale. I had the chance to enjoy this last year when visiting I was pleased to see it available again this year.


IMG_9473.jpg

If you look closely at the website, it is listed as a Double IPA (DIPA) and I am wondering if there is a story behind the switching of branding it Imperial rather than Double. Either way, the fruit engine logo metaphor is extremely appropriate as there is a mosaic of powerful fruity notes that drives this hazy brew.


IMG_9510.jpg

The label is a nice white canvas with the formal stuff, a great illustration, and a good amount of white space (contrasting the style of another local brewery Flying Monkeys Brewery https://www.flyingmonkeys.ca/ which is more of a cacophony.) The beer itself tastes every bit like the 72 IBU boasted on the label but balances the bitter with sweet strong hop character. It seems to be a little friendlier than other IIPA/DIPAs which can taste like an IPA with a shot of vodka in it. The 8.8% ABV isn't as pronounced but it is there as I discovered when I started a short night with 2 of these in a row.

Idle Coast Pale Lager!


IMG_9478.jpg

While I am known for my IPA obsession, that doesn't preclude me from sampling some of the less hoppy beers with typically lower ABV. I generally steer clear from lagers as I prefer the ales but I had to grab a few Idle Coast Pale Lagers http://www.redlinebrewhouse.com/the-beers/idle-coast/ Knowing there were some summer sports on tap and a few family members with more conservative beer tastes, I figured these would find a happy home.


IMG_9479.jpg

The label leverages the same text description as on the website for this recurring brew. It is sprinkled with many of the standard key words and a double shot of Fresh Bread so I was prepared for a yeasty treat and typical craft beer unique slightly hoppy finish. Perhaps it was because I had Peel Out on the pallet but it was a little plainer than I thought it would be.

It DID pass the family test with flying colours as those who generally intone "I like beer-flavoured beer" unanimously decreed their enjoyment of this beer. Rockin' Andy would proclaim this a 'lawnmower beer' with the virtues of smooth and crisp but I enjoyed the slight haziness and malt character.

Moonlight on Chrome Session NEIPA!


IMG_9484.jpg

Lately, I find myself pleased to discover a tasty session ale or trendy New England IPA. Session ales are too often classified as 'crushable' but I enjoy a lighter ABV with as much taste as possible when summer sporting. That way, when the philistines are chugging their coors light, I don't get pie-eyed keeping up with my higher AVB hop blasts.


IMG_9485.jpg

Moonlight on Chrome Session NEIPA http://www.redlinebrewhouse.com/the-beers/moonlight-on-chrome/ is quite the beer. Only 4.3% alcohol could make it a go-to for the summer if the taste of the double hopping produces the anticipated taste. I have never tasted a Galaxy hopped beer with such smooth taste and it was a little less than I hoped for at first sip. It rerally did taste like another when I finished the first one.

It turned out to be the perfect beer for both club detailing and golfing itself. This shot was during the cleaning and you can rest assured this is not my bag with 5 different wedges, too many woods, and a scratched up driver. I make more room in my bag for beer, and there were 3 of these in mine.

I will grab this beer again if it makes it to shelves back in my hood. Well done Redline.

beerologistapproved.png

I have had hundreds of beers with my #BEERSATURDAY crew. It is week 165 already and our livers are holding strong! https://hive.blog/hive-187719/@detlev/it-is-time-for-you-to-join-the-first-beersaturday-week-165 of the longest running beer-drinking club on any blockchain. Take some pictures, tell some pub tales, and become a Beerologist by posting your own suddsy story with @detlev and yours truly.

text16.png


zekepicklemanbeerologist.jpg

I am honoured to curate for:

gPCasciUWmF5VZucjWuzmpXUomGMznGBossDDhhbxsv4o487wdZdsb3ASXRMf62sjs1HUwqb5DTZ2Zui3ZaiztAHSSu6S3QkVTp6wDRybhjkQBzs6LKK5dFVjUtX1HiTiYRVNg7aDm8JmQFBDq.png



image.png

A Pandemic cannot slow down the Blockchain Beerologist. How was your latest beer?

Sort:  

Looks like a fine selection there Zeke! When we can get a little chin chin going, I'm sure I'll have some of the best beers around (although I would probably need the 0% stuff with my tolerances lol)!

Cheers 🍻

Posted using Dapplr

Man it is long overdue.

When it is travelling time again, I picture us kicking back on a deck with some D&B and a beer or 10.

!BEER

That's my kind of talk Zeke! Dnb and beer 🍻 yeahhhhh! 💪

Posted using Dapplr


Hey @nickyhavey, here is a little bit of BEER from @zekepickleman for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

That Idle Coast looks right up my alley..

It really is. You would like it for the simple taste.

I am telling you man, when we are in the same spot at some point, there will be beer and bowls.

Hihoo dear @zekepickleman, you are asking:

How was your latest beer?

Just a few simple Jupiler for the sunset and the nice - made by @detlev - food in asian style.

Nothing wrong with a fresh Jupiler. Hopefully some Thai or Malaysian. Great pairing for sure.

Cheers!

yep, Thai style fried rice - was great!

Great looking !BEER I am really becoming thirsty as I am reading all the beer posts tonight!!

It is good for ya! Go grab a cold one with the old man for me.

That Peel out IIPA looks amazing - I can almost taste it now

Yah man it is a serious one.

I finished the last one when I got home and it was just as good. Kind of like the Life Is Beautiful one from a couple weeks ago but more balanced hops.

!BEER


Hey @harveyword, here is a little bit of BEER from @zekepickleman for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @zekepickleman, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.