No matter whatever you do, some people will never like you

in #betterlife3 years ago

No matter what type of a person you are but you will see some people will still never like you.
It happens? Right

I remember in one of my projects, one of the boss, he never liked me, he would show that he does, but I could feel it. In front of everyone he would be nice, but when in person he would show his nastiness, no matter how much ever good performance I would give but he would never be happy and I could identify one reason for it was that my educational qualification was not up to to his expectation, I could conclude this because I would see that he was always nice to people who had big degrees, and he considered them very high. Eventually I left his team, because it was not making sense to me to put in all my efforts where there would never be scope of appreciation.

It happens many times, people get judged and opinionated based on some external factors and not for what they are right?
Now this is not 100% about judgement, normally we judge people when we do not know them very well and we just try to rationalize them based on our own thoughts. Judgement comes quite spontaneously.

This is when no matter however nice you are or whatever good you do, some people will still not like you. I fail to understand, why does this happen? Is it jealousy, because what you are doing given your capabilities they are not able to do it, or is it that they fear that you may over take them in this so called game of life. In the e.g. I gave about my boss, I still cannot figure out why he did not like me. I would work long hours, but it was no big deal for him, but someone of his favorite would work 1 hour extra and there would be praises.

image.png
Source

This is one e.g. but we do meet many such type of people in our lives. And how do we deal with such kind of people, specially when we have some close associations with them. It is difficult to be constantly put down critically.
I can understand a person may not like you at some stage of life, because you may have been in wrong actions or so, but when you progress and improve and after that also if that person does not change the opinion then it is difficult to keep relationships with such people.

A typical e.g. in general in the Indian culture is also the relationship of a mother in law and daughter in law, not always I will say, but then yes this is there, that no matter how good the daughter in law will be, the mother in law will still have some problems with her or it can also be vice versa....hahaha.....

If we can stop forming strong opinions on people and just accept them the way they are, it would be so nice and harmonious for all of us. On the other side to look at it I have also learned that one should really not bother much for these type of people around. If we are on the right path, all these things should not matter and should be ignored. Why do we always have to prove ourselves to someone, if we know within that we are doing what we have to rightfully we should not look for others validation. Right

When we get entangled in all of this, our stress levels increase and then our thoughts also get disturbed. So it's better to not really bother much on who thinks what, or the acceptance always. We need to keep doing our things, if it gets accepted, well and good, if it does not, it is their problem :-)

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

image.png

Member of



MINDFUL LIFE is a Natural Medicine project which supports meditators on HIVE Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

Sort:  

And it´s good that not everybody likes you.
If you try to be the nice guy for everyone, you´ll loose yourself.

Infact it´s a good sign if some people can´t stand you because it shows that you still have your own personality which is not streamlined.

The older i get, the less I care about who likes me or not. :-)

Haha...that's also a way to look at, right. Absolutely after a point it really does not matter.

Don't try to make everybody like you, some people don't like anybody, strange people.
Don't change yourself for the sake of others! Be you!

Yes, you have to be your ownself. Everyone will have some expectations of you, how many times can we change to suit that expectation. So it's best to be yourself and let the person accept you for what you are.

I would like to say same thing via Blog but I am not professional person and not well in English but I also felt excatly thing as if we do still people not like it. If it's things then it's their problems as they only have reason that we go Ahead of them or we did that thing which they not able to do. family issue is a big issue in our culture and always plus minus there but with mother in law think if I not take control my son will take her side. Wife also want his husband take her side weather right or not so it's a difficult situations in relationship but while on work or other places, no need to think much what other think about us as it happened with me too but don't care because we know ourself more then anyone.

I think it's better to keep it simple by just being yourself. We all have some good and some not good qualities within us, but we cannot change ourselves to please anyone.

Así es, lo mejor es ser tu mismo. Como dice la canción "No somos moneditas de oro para caerle bien a todos".
Somos distintos y no podemos cambiar los pensamientos y actitudes de otros.
Creo que lo mejor en la vida es actuar de buena manera, tratando de hacer lo correcto!