Happy Birthday, Honey!

in #birthday5 years ago



Today, my lovely girlfriend Chelsea turned 30, and we celebrated it together for the first time.

For those of you who don't know, Chelsea and I met online almost two years ago. Needless to say, birthdays and anniversaries have been difficult because of the distance. Well, now she's here with me, and we had the chance to celebrate together!

We had a wonderful time together. We went shopping, I bought her an opal necklace (her birth stone), she convinced me to buy a new pair of jeans (because my ass looks fantastic in them, and I'm all about impressing my lady), and then we had dinner at a restaurant downtown called Wasabi. We're both huge fans of Japanese cuisine, and this place had some delicious yaki soba. They also had these:

These babies are called Tokyo Tea, and man oh man were they good. They were also strong as hell, so we had to spend half an hour walking around after dinner trying to ease off the buzz. Definitely will have to do that again.

I love you so much, honey. Happy birthday!




If you want to vote for me as a witness, cast your vote here! Scroll down until you see the first text box, and type in the name "noblewitness"!
Like what you read? Follow me, @anarcho-andrei! You can also find me on Steem Romania and the Writer's Block.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.libertynineline.com/2018/10/06/happy-birthday-honey/
Sort:  

Aweee Happy Birthday @ladymaharet!! And congrats on your first celebration together! Are you guys together permanently now? Distance relationships can be so hard but they build such a strong connection. Don't have too many of those teas haha, or do, whichever :P

Thank you! And yes, we are together permanently now! I'm down here going to school. :) So I have a good four years here anyways. XD

Oh yay! What are you going to school for?? I'm Two weeks away from finishing my degree, so excited!

Aw thank you darling. I am very happy i got to spend this day with you. I love you so much.

I love you too. I'm sorry we couldn't find you a purse you liked for a reasonable price, but we'll just have to keep looking :)

Congrats bro! Patience pays off. Enjoy your time together.

I went through a long distance relationship too. Was tough but in the end, it paid off. I would say, my wife, and I are better communicators than most couples.

That's excellent, man! I'm happy to hear that you guys are together and married. It really does make communication a much stronger skill, I think, being in a long-distance relationship.

Aren't you not supposed to tell people your girlfriends age? Happy birthday to her though, glad you get to spend it together this year.