1st Birthday Prep: The Invites

in #birthday4 years ago

First of all, huge, HUGE, shout out to the awesome peeps at Greetings Island for the amazing service they provide.

I've come to realise that the saying "Just because you can doesn't mean you have to..." applies to me in a lot of ways, in this case, just because I can design my own invite doesn't mean I have to.. well, actually I have no time to sit on the PC and do it.

Pretty much, if I can do it on my mobile then it gets done. The moment I need my PC then things get difficult.

Imagine how bloody happy I was to find that I can use the Greeting Island website on my phone. 🎉🌈🎉

Thank YOUU Greeting Island!

If you want a nice looking invite that's quick and easy to create then Greeting Island is for you. Sure there are ads here and there but they're not overly intrusive.

There's a huge selection of free templates (and there are also Premium ones) to choose from. To start I decided to search for 'Rainbow' to save time.

I decided I wanted to customise my invite with a photo of Bella which meant clicking on the 'Invitations > Birthday' category and selecting the 'Photo Only' Filter.

The next hurdle was selecting a design I liked and a photo to go with it.

I know I said yesterday that I wanted to match the invite to the party theme BUT I really like the simplicity of this design.

Weigh in! Which Bella pic do you like best? Top left, middle or right? Or Bottom left, middle or right?

It's got the whole "Less is More." vibe going for it.

The others are nice but I dunno. I wasn't feeling any of them tonight.

That said, that could all change tomorrow. Hell, it's the weekend so who knows I might get PC time and end up designing the invite. For now, I love, 'big One', I just don't know which photo to go with 🤦🏻‍♀️.

Speaking of photos. Looking for photos to use reminded me of how behind I am on my daily photos. I think I'm about 3 months behind 🤦🏻‍♀️ and I hate to admit it but I've slacked off and missed a day or two 😭. At this point, I don't know when I'll ever catch up 😭😭😭😭

Back to the invites...

My plan is to set an early RSVP to give me plenty of time to plan and arrange things because I'm time poor. I don't have the time (and the energy) to breeze around last minute to prepare everything that's just how it is now.

As for covid, we figured we'll invite everyone we want to invite and deal with restrictions if that becomes a problem later on.

Social distancing, masks, hand sanitizers... I don't really know how to deal with any of that right now. That's another batch of stuff going in the "I'll cross that bridge when I get to it." pile.

If you have any suggestions please pop it in the comments. Also let me know which Bella pic you think is the cutest!

Good Night peeps!

❤🧸1️⃣

All pics are screenshots taken of the Greeting Island website with my photos added for customisation.

Sort:  

My favourite big one is actually the dinosaur hat one 😆

But bottom middle if we have to pick from the set of 6 🙃

Thanks for weighing in. I was counting on you actually lol 🤗❤

Ohh I like the dino hat one too!! And the middle bottom one as well.. 🤦🏻‍♀️🤦🏻‍♀️ I like them all!