Bella's 1st Birthday Preparations

in #birthday4 years ago (edited)

My little star is just over 9 months old now which means I have 3 months of prep time before her first birthday.

At this point I'm not even sure how many people we can invite but I need to forge ahead anyway because there's absolutely no way we're not celebrating her birthday.

I decided to dig out our party supplies to see what we had. I was surprised to see there was quite a bit left over from our hand fasting and baby shower.

Lots of pink (no surprises there) and a nice collection of neutral whites, gold and silver.

Workable colours if I wanted to go with a pink, white, gold and silver colour scheme. I'm thinking add some stars and I've got what I need to make a "Twinkle twinkle little star" theme.

The question is, do I want to add some rose gold balloons in the mix? And what colour background would go best with those colours? Also, do we get a helium tank and have some floating balloons?

Or maybe scrap the balloon idea? It is crazy laborious and I dont have the time for that. But that said, the balloon arch I made for the baby shower stayed up for about a month which means I can probably make the balloon arches days in advance.

Bella with her first balloon 🎈

Then there's the rainbow theme..

Maybe I'm pushing for the star theme because I like it? What if Bella likes rainbows more? If I go rainbows this Birthday can I do rainbows again on another birthday?

If I was going to go with rainbows.... Standard matte? Pastels? Or Chrome?

All that ☝️☝️ has been rolling in the brain for the last couple of days.

Technically I feel like I should send the invites first to see how many people are coming and then work from that. But OCD me wants the invite to match the party theme so I need to decide on the theme before I design the invite.

I was also thinking a flower theme but my brain felt like it was going to explode so I'm narrowing it down to Star VS Rainbow.

I need input peoples! What do you guys think?

❤🧸1️⃣

Sort:  

omg you still have 3 months and you are already thinking/decorating?!?!?!

btw time flies, I remembered you told me about you having a baby, baby came along and now she is 1!!! omg!!!

Hahah I figured its gonna take at least a month to decide on theme so you know... 🤦🏻‍♀️😅 so far it's been a week.

What do you reckon? Stars or Rainbow?

And yeh. Time is defo flying. I'm hating it. I want her to be a baby for another year lol

I like rainbow lol. i love the colours

gosh tell me about it. This week I'm trying to get Baby M into our local KU and we are still on the waiting list. I wish I was still on mat leave and enjoy the time while we are cooped up inside.

Good luck with KU! 🤞🤞 They seem to have a great program for kids we've got a couple of them up here.

Are you guys in iso? I'm in a bubble so don't know what's going.

time flies so fast @bearone. One day, you'll realize and see, your princess will take his boyfriend to your house for dinner. xD

Sure does Ger.. as for the boyfriend... hopefully not til shes 30.... 🤣

Wow! 3 months left to turn one! Time flies, eh?

She's gonna walk soon too.

I vote for rainbow theme. 🌈

It sure does!! 😭😭 Cant believe how fast this year has gone.

We think she'll be walking by her birthday. She's really trying to 😭😭

Thanks for voting! That's 3 votes for the rainbow! Hubby said rainbow too. Looks like we're going with rainbow 🌈.

Rainbow stars.