Birthday Update! I received a $10 donation for our pizza drive!

in #birthday2 years ago

I received $10 on my account as a donation for my PIZZA drive! Thank you @tpkidkai for the support this will go a long way.

image.png


Information for the birthday plan:

A bit of pizza and some lovely conversations.
If you're looking for a great way to spend time with friends, celebrate my birthday, and be part of the pizza mayhem! I want to buy a couple of pizzas and eat them live on stream lol. If you want to contribute to the party you can send me a DM on Twitter or discord.

To celebrate Garlic's birthday, I thought we could do something special. I'm still thinking of ideas for how to count down to my special day, but here are some things you can do to show your excitement:

Pray for my health
Suggest a community drive that I can single-handedly do in a day.
Suggest an act of charity that you want me to do on my special day.
Donate funds for me to execute all our plans
I also would love to spread the Pizza love to our less fortunate brothers and sisters here in my city. I am thinking of celebrating my birthday on the streets and inviting them to eat pizza with me. This will be my first but I am wishing to make this an annual event.

I will start with a fundraiser for a pizza party but my next event will be more meaningful and will aim to help contribute to a greater purpose. Probably like sponsoring out-of-school youth some learning materials or giving out instruments to street children.

Let's talk about everything on my twitch live stream:


We'll do the countdown right before midnight of July 9 GMT+8 (Philippines).

The countdown will be at midnight on July 9 on my time, which will start at 11 pm on July 8 in GMT+8. This means that if you live in the US, it will be 11 am on July 8 (EST) there and my friends in the UK will be having an afternoon party at 4 pm on July 8 (BST).

It will be huge if you let me know if you can join me on my countdown. If you decide to join in, please let us know by leaving a comment below or tweeting at us with #garlicbirthdaycountdown. We want to know how many of you want to see garlic get wrinkles!

Sort:  

Hey Bawang, hahah thanks for the tag. The plan originally was Starbits to be sent, however when I saw that you are eyeing to buy some pizza's I told myself rather than sending some starbits ( which the value isn't that high anymore compared from the past months ) hence I asked if you want some fiat or tokens.

Hopefully the event will be a blast! Enjoy your day.

Your Splinterlands post has been manually curated on behalf of @SBTOfficial by @sgt-dan. Check out our partners' projects to find more play2earn opportunities!

           

IMPORTANT NOTE:  Splinterlands Battle Token (SBT) is not officially endorsed by SteemMonsters, Corps (Splinterlands).


CURATOR'S COMMENT:
I would like to suggest a
CHARITY DRIVE
if you have not one assigned already. I will get with you on Discord when you are available.