Birthday Shenanigans..

in #birthday3 years ago

Yesterday was my birthday.

Spent the better part of my day with a friend, then had a great dinner with more friends.

I didn't plan anything grand or extra, because I feel I celebrate my life each day. For me it's the small things that matter and I try to incorporate then in my daily life. Be it eating well, exploring new foods/places, making new friends, being there for family and friends etc, I do it to the best of my abilities, and that is celebratory enough for me.

Besides that, my network here in Spain has been very supportive and loving, and I feel super lucky and grateful.

IMG_20210415_094051_223.jpg

IMG_20210415_094156_253.jpg

IMG_20210415_093742_310.jpg

No matter how much I grow up, still it seems that we were young yesterday.

You have to get older, but you don’t have to grow up.

They say you lose your memory as you grow older. I say forget about the past and live life to the fullest today. Start with cake.

Some people get wiser with age. Some people get richer with age. But everybody gets older with age. So good luck on the other two

You will never be as young again as you are today, so have fun. But be careful, because you have never been this old before.
Work hard. Play hard. Eat lots of cake. That’s a good motto for your birthday and for life.

CHEERS!

Sort:  

Happy Birthday for yesterday and yeh,just cos you get older doesn't mean you have to grow up xxxxx

Happy birthday, I love this motto work hard, play hard. I hope to work with it. I wish you many more years to celebrate with good health

Your post have been curated by @jizzyjoe, as Hive Celebrates With You on Your Birthday. You can join our curation trail here to celebrate with other hivans on their birthday. To know more please check our Introduction post.