Birthday battle for charity: Part 6 (Wade's 2018 message)

in #birthday4 years ago

Part 6 is all about my response to Brandon's 2018 birthday message. I was coming off a 2017 loss after Brandon made a hilarious video, which gave me a tour of various housing options for seniors. His 2018 message was nearly as strong as the year prior... but this time, I was prepared with a solid comeback.

As I mentioned in the introduction post, my friend Brandon and I have a long-standing tradition of making fun of each other on our birthdays. Since I'm three days older than Brandon, each year he makes fun of me for being disgustingly old. Three days later, I remind him that he needs to grow up and stop being such an immature child.

Each year our messages seem to get more and more carried away.

wade and brandon.png

This series of posts will document our birthday feud. Brandon has no idea I'm posting all of this to the Hive blockchain, but he will find out on his birthday this October. All money raised from up-votes will be donated to Children's Miracle Network in Canada. It's the perfect charity, because it will be a miracle if Brandon ever stops acting like a child.

Here is my 2018 message to Brandon:

Today is a reminder of the mystery that has been haunting the town of Taber, AB for 31 years.

Every year, on Oct. 7, I do my part to tell this story. Today, my voice is joined by others who have chosen to share their experiences as well.

Happy birthday, Brandon. Maybe one of these years you'll start acting your age.