Birthday battle for charity: The introduction

in #birthday4 years ago

I have an ongoing competition with one of my best friends, Brandon, who happens to be three days younger than me.

Over the past several years, we have built a tradition of razzing each other. Each year, on my birthday, Brandon sends me a long-winded message about how disgustingly old I am. Three days later, I remind him how he needs to grow up and stop being such an immature child. This back-and-forth rhetoric has been going for more than a decade. Best of all, it seems to get more and more carried away each year.

wade and brandon.png

This year, I'm bringing the competition to the Hive Blockchain.

Over the next several weeks, I will chronicle this ongoing saga (starting in 2016, when the ridicule really started to heat up), including each message/video/animation that was created to mock the other individual.

On Brandon's birthday this coming October, I will send him a link to all of the Hive blog posts, including the birthday roasts from this year.

Best of all, I will be donating the full amount that all of these posts earn to the Children's Miracle Network in Canada.

Thanks for reading and supporting! I hope some of these posts make you laugh, and I appreciate all of your up-votes, which will be going to a great cause.