My latest job "The Genesis cube"

in #bitcoin2 years ago

I haven't shared my activities recently as they have been quite intense for a few months. Quite a few changes, but the layers have reshifted and I'm slowly starting to get my long-planned projects moving. Here's what I've been working on for the last few months.

fdf.png

This is the working draft for the Genesis Cube. A panel dedicated to the mining of the first Bitcoin block. Working on a panel like this goes through several stages. First comes the idea on paper. Then I clean up the design in 2D software being aware of the plastic of the panel itself. Where the relief will be more prominent, and where there will be undercuts, holes and air.

0..jpg

2.jpg

The next step is the color decision. There I go to 3D software, which gives me the freedom to experiment with color freely. Besides the color with the preview, I can also find errors left unnoticed in the 2D stage of the project. Once I am happy with the overall look and plasticity of the panel, I proceed to the last and quickest stage of all. The actual making of the layers. Next comes painting, sanding, cutting, gilding, re-sanding, gluing and all the other little details that are very important for the final look of the work.

1.jpg

3.jpg

5.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

Sort:  

Уникално!