Stormgain Crypto Trading Challenge Jan 25th: Profits on the Rebound!

in #bitcoin3 years ago

rebound.png

After a couple of rather dull days with an outstanding $500 trading hanging around in the red, Bitcoin suddenly rebounded and on the third day the $150 "Take Profit" threshold was breached and it was money in the bank!

Just for the sake of sportsmanship I went long on Bitcoin again, $500 with 25x leverage but I closed it out as soon as I saw it was in double digits of profits for just $18 to finish the day with a nice little addition to the pot of $169 when you include the fractions.

Today's two trades are the top and bottom of the three in the chart. The $150 profit came from the trade that I opened over the weekend and that closed out when the "take profit" was triggered this afternoon. The $3 profit in the middle was yesterday's, and the top listing is the quick dip in and out of the market that I took this evening.

jan24-35.png

My January 2021 “profit” has grown to $4,307 so far!

Come along for the ride as I try to learn how to trade my way to a profit and keep hold of the loot!

If you are an experienced trader, any advice would be welcome. Let me know where I’m going wrong, or post some tips in the comments below.

Check out Stormgain at: https://fwd.cx/WmUzkey5BqVp

Looking for a safer way to accumulate and store bitcoin?
This is what I use: https://freebitco.in/?r=37315680

David Hurley

#InspiredFocus

#RookieTrader !

Disclaimer: I am not a financial advisor and this is certainly not financial advice. Simply the musings of a rookie trader playing with pretend money on a demo trading account…

Sort:  

Congratulations @hirohurl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Next Hive Power Up Day is February 1st 2021