Who is the owner of BitConnect - my initial investigation

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

It seems a lot of people have been asking this question of late, but to date no one seems to have an answer. Since I like a challenge I took it up and started looking for the one that calls himself 'Satao Nakamoto'

It didn't take long to discover there were some very strong links between Bitconnect and MMM, (Mavrodi Mondial Moneybox) the reborn ponzi scheme headed by Sergei Movrodi.

However, whilst there are links suggesting 'a connection' it appears Sergei is not directly behind Bitconnect. At this stage it appears it could be a family member or someone close to the MMM platform. I'm edging closer to the final answer, but at this point I'm absolutely certain MMM is somehow closely linked.

Is a link between MMM and Biconnect something for Bitconnect members (like myself) to worry about? Yes, I do feel concerned, whilst I have already realised my full ROI with Bitconnect I would like to think the platform will keep on running.

Mathematically Bitconnect can work and it does seem to work, if it continues along its current path the Bitconnect coin itself will be a top 5 coin early 2018, maybe top 3 mid 2018. Currently its in number 8 spot, a remarkable achievement in such a short time.

The Bitconnect platform seems to operate without much fuss or bother and its always paid out to me on time, every time. If it continues to operate as is, Bitconnect will change many peoples lives for the better, financially. Thats a pipe dream that many are hoping will come true, but only time will tell.

Meanwhile, I'll keep you posted on what I find out about 'Satao'

Cheers!

bitconnect-big.png