You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learn by Interacting with Hash, Blocks, and Blockchain + get 100SP delegated for insightful comments

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I'm a blockhead. I don't understand most of what you posted and I doubt I ever will - it all sounds like a foreign language to me. I'm not even sure what delegated steem is or how you use it.

In 2010, when I first read about blockchains in James Cameron's 'The Extreme Future', I wanted in, because I could tell this was a disruptive technology that would change the world. I knew I wasn't clever enough to pick the winning technology, but I could invest in the broad concept - couldn't mine for the gold myself, but I sure could invest in shovels.

Eight years later, blockchain technology is only just taking off and there will be many riders and runners before the main players emerge, and possibly a couple of bubbles and crashes. However, the blockchain as a technology is here to stay.

I was thrilled when I discovered Steemit, because it give me, a writer, direct access to the coalface (to mix my metaphors) as well as doing background investing. So, well done with this post - I don't need to understand it to appreciate the skill (and time) that has gone into its production. Keep doing what you are doing, because it matters.
Nick