You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HDX20 the token that always rises in value

in #bitcoin5 years ago

Yeah, this is really a revolutionary project. There are too many cryptocurrencies that tarnished their reputations in the last bull run or after the crash. This is definitely a project you don't want to miss. Currently 2 games on the platform, I think we can expect 5+ games in the near future.

Sort:  

You are a liar and a scammer

"HDX20 is simply the token that never goes down in price."

"Because you always know the value will increase, so selling should not be an option unless you are extremely desperate."

Are you being serious? This kind of trash makes Steem looks like scammers heaven. And no one seems to care, oh right, no one is reading these posts in the first place. I made a mistake right there and accidently read one of the "most trending" post in our ecosystem.

@therealwolf you're enjoying this shitshow, right?

Everything is awesome

@therealwolf you're enjoying this shitshow, right?

No.

Good to hear that shitshow is confimed, after all this post is actually almost the top voted post here. A post anyone taking their first look into Steem will see, I wonder what kind of reaction they'll have. Especially after they, against all odds, decide to join and create their first post with lengthy amount of work put into it and that's not found due to curation being nonexistent thanks to passive voteselling killing curation. Bidbots, the gift that just keeps on giving.

You are entitled to your own opinion, even if I don't agree. I kept this post simple on purpose, 4 pages long wouldn't have helped, but it would be nice if you came up with a solution though and propose it to @Ned or to someone else with lots of influence here like @yabapmatt rather than taking out all your anger on me. But, I wonder who's day you'll try and ruin next instead.

When you're promoting your posts to top #2 spot, expect that some stakeholders might actually visit it and care about what's being sold to our users.

HDX20 is simply the token that never goes down in price. 1 minute from now the price of this token could be higher. How is this possible? Well, everytime you buy, sell, transfer the token, or play their games the price of the token goes up.

This isn't putting it simple, this is just lies. Sorry that I'm holding you accountable for your own words. Perhaps you should edit your post a bit?

Well, I tried my best to explain the value behind the token. When you visit HDX20.io it does a better job of explaining everything. I am not lying here, it is just a revolutionary idea that is available with something as revolutionary as cryptocurrency. I don't want to flag more of your comments. Is it possible to delete some of our extensive arguments here? I am to the best of my knowledge not promoting a scam, but you're still calling me a liar.

First you said you tried to keep it simple and now you're saying you tried your best explaining the value behind the token? Which one is it?

Let's just settle for "HDX20.io will always go up in price, it simply just won't go down in price and it might in fact be higher in just 1 min so come on, let's all buy, I already did. What could go wrong?" and send me some Steem to my wallet.

You're free to flag my comments if you so wish to. That will send a nice message to anyone still seriously considering buying what you're trying to sell here. Who knows, HX20 might go down in price very soon? Even though it has uptrend of whole 4 weeks, making it almost impossible!

I wonder what golden nuggets your other posts hold, not sure if I want to even take a look.

Though I don't have the motivation to do that, couple flags might however help. But I've already said what I have to say, I hope you edit the bits in your post that I have pointed out and keep in mind in future that there are naive people who might take your word literally. If you're selling something, please restrain from saying "This will never lose value" or "This can only go up in price", seriously.

Thank you and have a good one.

Why can't people just learn to be friendly on here. If I knew this was a scam I wouldn't be promoting it! I have been with HDX20 for a while now. It is easy to communicate with the lead developer on Discord as well.

Sorry, had you muted so didn't notice your replies. Thanks for the downvotes, seems that there are still some people that care, scammers about truth being said out loud that in their posts comment section that is. What a sorry state we're in.

"HDX20 is simply the token that never goes down in price."

Do I really need to say more? I don't know are you just young and innocent or just leading people who easily fall for these astray but please understand that there's not a single asset in the world that just goes up in price. Someone might actually lose a lot of money because you're words here. Did that thought cross your mind even once while you wrote this post?

I'm not as young and naive as you may think. I can see how this token goes up in value--the developers make money off every buy, sell, transfer of this coin. It has been going up in price over the last 4 weeks. The tokens only go up in value because you lose 4% when you buy/sell and that appreciates the price. So if you hold onto the tokens and don't sell then the value of the tokens will increase. This is similar to P3D which is still up and running I believe for over a year. I can see why you would be frustrated with me here. I have enough invested into this project that I would be very dissappointed if this platform fell apart. I realize that not a single asset in the world goes up in price, but cryptocurrency gives us that possibility in the form of staking, dividends, etc. If Ethereum started giving out staking rewards would you call that a scam? I'm sorry for my wording here, I am not in any way promoting anything I believe is a scam.

It can go up, sure, but it will go down as well. Anything else is just lies, so I seriously hope you edit your post. Made another reply that highlights all the problematic parts.

"If Ethereum started giving out staking rewards would you call that a scam?"

If Vitalik would say that eth would only rise in value, yeah, I'd say he's a liar as well. Staking in itself isn't a scam though.

The token itself might not be a scam, I don't know is the platform itself promising their token will only go up in value or is it just you. What you're saying here makes the whole project look scammy though, so I'd edit your post for that reason alone, since you've said to have invested in it.

Ok, I'm tired of this. Flagging these posts just so I don't have to look at this everytime. You still seem convinced that I would willingly promote a scam. This is not true.

You are a liar and a scammer

Hello igster, I can see how I should have used better wording here. You can buy/sell the token as you please. Why are you assuming that this token is a scam? The code is open-source and ready to review. I know open source code isn't always 100% safe, but please do your own research before you make these assumptions. The developers make their money, when you buy, sell, and transfer the tokens.

"HDX20 is simply the token that never goes down in price."

"Because you always know the value will increase, so selling should not be an option unless you are extremely desperate."

I can see how I should have used better wording here.

Oh really? Don't tell me what I should do after using such wording. Just think about what this looks like for everyone except you.

I agree. I shouldn't have written that, I admit that now. Everyone still has the option to buy/sell as they please. I am not working for this company, and I am not interested in promoting a scam.

And just to repeat so you'll understand, hopefully. These are direct quotes from your own post:

"HDX20 is simply the token that NEVER GOES DOWN in PRICE. "

"HDX20 is a revolutionary token because you ALWAYS know the VALUE WILL INCREASE."

"This token is well on its way to achieving a 500 Ether balance or more sometime in the next 2 months. The PRICE of THESE TOKENS DOES SLOWLY INCREASE OVER TIME, but if you're looking for an investment that is almost guaranteed to payoff then this is the perfect one to make."

"All you have to do is sign in with Metamask, click on Exchange and you're able to buy your HDX20 tokens."

Made it easier for you to see the important parts. Funny that you had the decency to put in "almost guaranteed" though after all that. I hope you consider this feedback in your future posts, people can and will lose their money because of posts like these, that's the truth and what's why I made my comments. You might not care, but I do.

I care about people losing money! I will lose a lot if this is indeed a scam. I have put myself on this ship, and if it does sink I'll be very upset. I won't be homeless, but I'll have lost a lot. I understand that this may seem like a giant scam, but I still don't believe it is. Bitconnect was a scam, HashFlare was a scam, but not everything is a scam. Please do not call me a liar unless you can prove it. I don't want to flag more of your comments, but I'm pretty frustrated right now.

I'm not saying the token or the project is a scam, but you make it look like one when you're saying it can only go up and not down in price. I do hope that the devs aren't saying that or else it might, indeed, be a scam that you've fallen for and I hope that's not the case since I wouldn't wish that for anyone.

I do hope this experience will make you think twice about how you write about the stuff you're trying to sell to people here.

Ok, one more thing. The devs have been saying this. Not my words.