Wozniak: "Bitcoin Is Better Than Gold" - Now It Needs To Become More Valuable than Apple Stock

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Apple Co-Founder Steve "The Woz" Wozniak was recently quoted as stating that "Bitcoin is better gold" as well as being superior to the "phony US Dollar". My initial response would be, "well duh?" Gold currently sells for $1257 per ounce, compared to $5666 for Bitcoin. I know, apples and oranges, tomato tomoto but the comparison is still valid in my opinion.

enter image description here

Source

Revelations like this from prominent tech giants like Steve Wozniak are an important part of the evolution of cryptocurrencies. Woz wasn't sold on Bitcoin at first, but later came around to them after learning more about how exactly blockchain technologies work. At first, he "admired the mathematical properties" but never truly understood how it all worked. now, after some extensive research into the subject, he's now a self-proclaimed, "major proponent of both blockchain technology and cryptocurrency".

When I see news like this, I always wonder to myself when the cutoff point is going to be for these bozos? Just when they realize that my recent revelation about cryptocurrencies was a tad too late and I'm losing out to nobodies mining and trading from their homes. Goldman Sachs and the like seem to think there's plenty of time to just move in and corner the Bitcoin market whenever we're ready. Would someone please explain to them the concepts of mining difficulty and issuance cap and the true lesson they're meant to convey: you better get in today, because tomorrow is going to be less profitable.

They don't get it. The entire concept was conceived to prevent the establishment finance world from swooping in and screwing everything up. I think that plan has worked swimmingly so far. The one's that have taken the risks from the beginning should be who reaps the reward, not the people who should have been involved from the beginning but chose not to.

Your welcome Mr. Wozniak, I've been more than happy to blaze the trail for you. Now be like the rest of them and throw some of your billions into Bitcoin. You're just going to make me money is all :) Maybe everyone should dump half their Apple stock and get into BTC.

Sort:  

Good for him, I'd say. And not too late to get in. But surely congrats on the ones that went into it much earlier :)