You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: $BTS/BTC Daily Poloniex Technical Analysis / Market Report Update #53, Jan. 15, 2017.

in #bitshares7 years ago

Please show me where these posts give you more valuable information then what you can extract yourself from tradingview.com and the various irc/slack/rocket/discord/twitter?

I have said before that I will support him if he go up in quality, so far it is just the same.

Sort:  

The question is what information you can extract yourself that is different from tradingview.com or the other sources.

You're suggesting that any of the tools that are available on tradingview or the other mediums is not of value. This would include any and all functionalities such as bollinger bands, EMAs over different time periods, VIX, etc. that are available as analysis tools on tradingview are not worthwhile?

I guess I don't understand how you could choose to ignore any of those tools ...

Anyway, as I've stated to you before, there have been several cryptotokens that I have missed due that have the classic patterns that I recognize that @ozchartart brought to my attention.

The information that he provides is his own historical records on what he finds to be classical support / resistance lines in very long time frames in conjunction with some basic Fibonacci analysis.

You don't like the tools he chooses to use. I understand that.

On the other hand, I will re-iterate that a simplistic approach to understanding cryptotoken markets is necessary as the standard tools for stock analysis simply do not apply.

Maybe you think they do. I don't.

Once more, it is your subjective opinion that his posts are "shit."

I just don't agree with you on that.