You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BitShares Global Settlement and Chain Freeze

in #bitshares5 years ago

I also got settled on my BitUSD yesterday. Although my collateral ratio was much lower, but I had just paid on the debt to keep it above 2.25... Disappointing. Hopefully with prices seeming to stabilize we can move on and grow from this. Still hurts though :(

Sort:  

Yeah, definitely still hurts. I wonder if/when it will be active again. And even then, I wonder who will trust it. If my margin can get called by other reckless speculators, no matter what my own capitalization is... well, that's pretty crappy.

At the same time, I understand the need to prevent black swan events that could otherwise crash the value of the whole system.

take a look at my posts since January..sorry I didn't save you from a horrible mistake and listening to horrible advice. I might be able to help in the future.