You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: $BTS/BTC Daily Poloniex Technical Analysis / Market Report Update #53, Jan. 15, 2017.

in #bitshares7 years ago (edited)

It's a written description of what happened in the chart.

The price briefly spiked bellow the 461 satoshi support line, marking a new higher local low at 457 satoshi.
After the short dump it turned upwards towards the 477 resistance and made a new lower local high at 475 satoshi then got pulled back down to about 467 satoshi where it's traded at now.

Where is the analysis?

@frystikken can certainly speak for the majority of traders. If it were as simple as someone verbally observing the movement of the last 6 4hr bars on a chart without actually putting it into context...

Sort:  

You're missing the analysis that is contained in the charts that are included in the posts.

Oh 'I'm' missing the analysis - was I supposed to do it all myself?
Please explain the horizontal lines from top to bottom for me...

I can't make sense of them, there's no context. Or explanations..

Sure there's some analysis 'in the charts', not in this post though...all I see are some completely random un-referenced lines coupled with a recount of what price did.

I challenge anyone to explain what the horizontal lines represent from top to bottom.