Analog artist gone digital

in #blockchain4 years ago

I grew up as a conventional "analog" artist in The Netherlands. Lately I've gone all digital.

I'm not a young artist. I've been drawing, painting and photographing for over 40 years. A few years ago people started asking me where they could buy my work. That's when I realized I had the opportunity for a totally new career. I decided to take the plunge.

Digital technology is creating a new and exciting direction in art. I decided to dedicate myself fully to this new way of expressing.

Most of my work hybrid. It's created using a combination of several analog or digital technologies, like acrylic and digital painting, photography, and vector illustrations.

Some of my work is created digitally and meant to be digital. It is meant to be viewed online, on a screen. It's just a virtual image, an illusion if you like.

Other works are created to be printed on paper or other media. I love vectorized illustrations for that purpose. They can be scaled to be reproduced on large sizes without any loss of quality.

Always looking for different ways to get there! Visit my personal website to see some of my works.

Featuring at Makersplace

Today (tonight in Europe; I live in The Netherlands) my new piece will be featuring in Makersplace. I can't show you all of it, but here's a teaser...
Zelfportret teaser MP 2_1200.jpg

It's a hybrid work, which started as an acrylic painting. I then digitized it and extensively reworked it as a vector illustration. It will get publicized on the Ethereum blockchain in a very limited edition of only 1.

The time of publication is 1 pm PT, which is 10 pm in Europe (CET, summertime).

If you want to make sure you won't miss it: follow me on Twitter or my Makersplace gallery.

RT's of my teaser are appreciated!!