You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BlockTrades' Steem wallet is temporarily disabled

in #blocktrades4 years ago (edited)

All good. This took me by surprise at first when I noticed blocktrades' steem trading was "under maintenance" but once I took a few hours to read up on what's happening I fully understood and support your (and many other's) efforts here.

While the current mess is unfortunate, I see the community coming out stronger on the other side, and Blocktrades will as well given the nefarious behavior of Poloniax, Binance and Huobi. Anyone trusting those three exchanges after today needs their head checked.

It's also clear now that a new kind of Steem account needs to exist for exchanges that has no voting rights, and that witnesses should have the power to enforce this. Maybe that sounds harsh but there will be a repeat of this mess in the future if safeguards aren't in place.