Anticipation for a beautiful sublime Sunday experience to come

in #blog3 years ago (edited)

Excitement bubbles inside, today is the day I try out 'float therapy' for an hour at a place called Float Space. I have read that there are pod type of tank baths that contains Epsom-salt (500 grams of Magnesium Sulphate, for clients to relax and float. I read that you can wear your bathers if preferred, but it is encouraged to go nude. Privacy is assured with a private room the brochure says thank goodness.

It would seem that floating in/on magnesium loaded water provides stress release, decreases any toxic chemical in the body, is high relaxing and excellent for physical, mental and emotional well being and assisting the recovery of diseases such as Chronic Fatigue Syndrome and Lyme Disease etc. The short term and long term effects have been proven through research.

So today at 3:30 this afternoon, an adventure brought to me by one of very thought sons on Mother"s Day, I am ready for a sublime out of this world floating experience; no noice, on my own with my eyes closed and my mind still.

IMG_4049.jpg
/thefloatspace.com.au/location/maroochydore/)

Happy Sunday, make it as beautiful and sublime as you can

Sending flower joy and happiness to all the mums, it is a day for love. Happy Mother's Day girls, you have done good deserving special treats and lots of love.

IMG_4032.jpg

#beautifulsunday brought by @ace108

#sublimesunday brought by @cOff33a

#alwaysaflower brought by @dswigle

Thank you



Sort:  

This is fabulous!!! Happy Mother's Day! You will have to tell me how it works! What a thoughtful son!!!

I hope you had an amazing time! xoxo

I certainly will let you know Denise, I am looking forward to this little adventure.

Me too!!!!! ❤️

I've heard of the tanks with the oversaturated Magnesium tanks, and no lights or sound. It gives the illusion of sensory depravation... totally silent, floating, no touching

I am hoping that I will go into a mediation space for an hour so I don't mind little or not sensory stimuli, at least I don't think so😊

I'm not sure if you can be assure with real privacy with the technology nowadays but if you go nude, you'd have to tagged #nsfw. 😎

Hahaha, you are not wrong @ace108. I really checked out the little room and no bugs or cameras that I could see

It's what we cannot see that's more worrying but that's nothing we can do unless we bring around some scanner.

Oh gosh that sounds awesome!!!! Happy mothers day :)

It was an awesome relaxing experience that gave me a most rested feeling so good that I will go back.

Have a happy day on Sunday @andysantics48, mine went very quickly as does every day.😎

morning purple mothers day.jpg

Thank you Denise, love the flowers, the prettiest gesture that I have received on Hive. Mother's Day always brings joyful memories of my children growing up years.

Oh, thank you! That is so sweet! Memories... such beautiful thoughts. ❤️

Have a wonderful week ahead!

Ahhh, that's a great treat for Mother's day you will enjoy that one 😊

And I did so much so that I am going back for another float in a couple of weeks.

It must have been a good treatment if your going back for seconds...lol... enjoy 😊

I think that I will an old hand at it second time round and get more out of the hour float

I am sure you will know what to do and what you would like on your second row enjoy @angiemitchell 😊