My feedback on the float tank. Was it sublime and beautiful?

in #blog3 years ago (edited)

I have to say upfront that floating became more of a surreal experience once I adjusted and stopped moving around. I don't know how long this took, my mind was in overdrive. I had to really concentrate on stilling my mind, breathing deeply and slowly, totally and relaxing my body. Eventually I zoned out and stayed clear of the walls. I chose not to put the lid down preferring the open space. One little step at a time, but it made my Sunday special.

I quickly discovered that the epsom salt magnesium water stings eyes for a short time etc. Cream was available for anyone who had an open cut, thankfully I did not have any.

I was started out of in a zoned out mediation space by soft recorded voice telling me that my hour was finished. A small eco towel, shower gel, shampoo and conditioner was on hand as I washed the salt off me.

Once showered and dressed I headed up the stairs to the kitchen for a cup of herbal tea, "take time to ground" was the advice. Coming back down to earth, sipping on the tea in the kitchen area did bring me down for the drive home.

New Note.jpeg

New Note.jpeg

IMG_4060.jpg

New Note.jpeg

Will I come back?

It is a yes from me; one float is not enough I am thinking to really feel the benefits. I will know what to expect next time in the float tank and the after effects of a relaxed body, a very sound sleep last night and soft skin are plusses for me.

People are all different, floating appeals to some individuals, others will say no way. Diversity makes the world go round. But, I am glad a kind gift introduced me to The Float Space.

IMG_4052.jpg

Goodbye from me and thank you for reading my feedback on the float tank experience.

Daily relaxing and reenergising is so easily achieved by flowers and plants, we only need to stop and look

IMG_0500.jpg

sublimesunday brought by @ cOff33a

beautifulsunday brought by @ace108



Thank you

Sort:  

It sounds like a great experience - I think I would like it a lot - Maybe have to find somewhere close by that does it!!! Thanks for sharing :D

Your suggestion is a good one but sadly the location I went to is the closest one for me. So I think that I will keep to Sunday because of less cars on the road to deal. These little tests that seem to come our way!😊

I glad you feel good about it. For me, a float please that I'm happy with is

image.png

I like the analogy