Old Art (Card Backs).

in #blog3 years ago

BG1.png

I've been moving around a lot of files recently and came across some old artwork. These are unfortunately very low resolution, but that's fine for this kind of post. Who knows maybe I'll start up again and try my hand at crypto art.

Dwarf.png

Elf.png

Human.png

Gnome.png

These were created for an early game project that has since been mothballed. Each color represented a race in the game. Which might account for their low resolution.

Regardless there isn't much more to say about them. Comments and the like are always welcome.

Sort:  

I think it looks great. Very fitting for a card game. What was the lore theme? Sci-fi, fantasy?

High fantasy (Dragons,Elves,etc.) Though it never got much further than the cards general theme. The card had 3 layers, the race (shown above), then their class (The solid colored pattern),and finally their alignment discs. That seems to be as far as I got, and I'm not even sure what the original idea was anymore to be honest.