An Airport Drink Is Always one of the Nicest Drinks of the Holiday.

in #bloglast year (edited)

20221026_120105.jpg
It's 12pm. I just got through security and I went straight for the place where I like to think my trip starts. At the airport bar. It doesn't matter what time I am leaving at whether it is 8am or 8pm. It's traditional to have a drink before I take my flight. All the planning and organising is done and now I just have to wait for the gate to open. So I always go for a drink before hand and it's always the nicest drink of the holiday. It's pretty much tradition at this stage. I am flying from Terminal 1 in Dublin which is the oldest terminal. It looks like a trip back to the 70s. But the clock bar in the airport is always my favourite place for the textbook drink that I have.
And its not only me..it doesn't matter what time of day it is in Ireland , in the airport one can have a drink at any time. I speak to fathers of large families who need a drink to calm down of the stress of getting through security. I talk to young lads on their first of many while they head away for the weekend. Everyone has the same idea. I got through the shitty airport security so the holiday starts here. I had a few holidays where the airport pint was the best part of the whole thing.
I am with another lad today who has the same idea but when I'm with my wife she is delighted as well. She comes to the bar with me, finds out where I am sitting and then plant some sort of duty free pin in my location. She scurries off to the make up section and comes back every now and then to drop bags. Like a bird making a nest. All the while I am having my airport drink. When the time comes to board she hurries back all red faced. Starts frantically filling our handluggage with more bags. I don't really care how much is being spent once she doesn't ask me to come with her and leave me in peace and solitude with my airport drink.
Maybe this is just an Irish thing. I'm 100% sure my fellow Irishman @ablaze does the same. 🤣🤣🤣. I have no doubt about it.
The fact that Hive has a global audience and quite a few of my followers are Muslim, you must look at me and think I'm a fucking alcoholic. But it's a bit like having a smoke in a Hookah bar at 12pm. All yee fuckers did it so don't throw stones in glasshouses.
Anyway the desk is open and I'm off..I thought I would share my airport habits with you..

Sort:  

I'd be off with your wife doing some airport shopping! Have a fun trip!

Thanks @melinda010100 😀😀

Can't believe you are off again and I haven't been anywhere for years lol.

@cryptoandcoffee you are on holidays the past 2 weeks lying down eating grapes posting away. Some life. 😉😀

I wish that was the case. Being prodded and probed and cut up is no holiday lol. Lost weight so there were some benefits.

And its not only me..it doesn't matter what time of day it is in Ireland , in the airport one can have a drink at any time.

Ahhh... Yes. Now I see the! Ireland = Second Heaven😌

It's not so bad here I must say. 😀

Hmm mm... Bet😄

FFS you just got back from a fabulous holiday and off you go again. Must be nice to have a real life that you live, you lucky bastard.

Us Europeans are always heading off. Sure its only an hour away. Probably shorter in your world than a trip to the DMV. 😀😀😀

Yeah, it's an hour and a half drive to the nearest airport. lol That's my vacation.

With your bucket. 🤣🤣🤣

Well it is only ten minutes from the scrapyard to the airport.

You're a gas man. (I know this means something different in the states but it means you are funny in Ireland. )

Ah thats the stuff. That is my favourite part too. The stress all evaporates at that point! Where you off to?

London for a match until tomorrow. I still regard it as a holiday. Anything with a jet engine involved is a holiday. 😀😀

Have a good trip. I remember they had free beer on Lufthansa but now you need to pay.

Yeah I remember that from good old Lufthansa. I thought they still don't. The drink is never as good in the air though. Those bloody plastic cups are a killer.

Ha ha, yep, I am the very same, it doesn't matter if it's 6am or 6pm, whether I'm with the lads or the wife or the wife and kids, a pint will always be had and I typically send a photo of said pint to various friends Whatsapp groups if its a work day asking "How's work wankers?" or the likes! Has to be done... Flying over to Newcastle for a few days next Wednesday night with the wife and kids, so the traditional pint will be enjoyed when we land to the Terminal.

They must love you! Ah Newcastle is some spot. They don't wear clothes over there. It's great.😀

🍕 PIZZA !
@blanchy! The Hive.Pizza team manually upvoted your post.

Join us in Discord!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more