Sort:  

I'll stay.

What happened? Whose arse do I need to be kissing? I've tried to be honest. Hive is imperfect, but so is everything else.

I dunno man. I just got a bit down, that idiot @abh12345 just started attacking me on someone else's post. Start calling me a vote buyer and insulting me. It just made me think if that's how people perceive me, it's probably because I don't kiss enough arse.

I muted him, but it's just lame. I feel like I've done a lot for the community but others don't and more to the point think I've damaged it somehow.

I'm not feeling great at the moment and this has just really got me down.

Cg

You might be weighting one person's opinion a bit too high.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Sorry to hear it. People are free to be arseholes here, but I find enough good ones to make it worth sticking around.

We all had bad moments, don't let it get the better of you, stay with us, we appreciate you!

HIVE is still a fantastic platform and we need to be onboarding more people not jumping ship. However this whole platform is about free speech to me, so don't kiss any arse, just speak your mind.

In financial terms you've earned 113 000 Hive in total and taken 75 times more than you've given back.

Screenshot 2021-08-03 at 10.48.44.png

I'd call that 'doing OK'.

Assuming you don't define yourself as an ass-kisser what kind of ratio would classify someone as being one?

"You've taken 75 times more than you've given back"

Again, somebody classing what I've given back in financial terms.

First of all, I have given the most precious thing you can give, time. Countless hours/days/weeks creating content. Some of my early articles took a week to write, spending 4-6 hours per day.

Secondly, I've given so much exposure to many new accounts.

Third, I've given away my own (not delegated) money in many competitions.

Fourth, I've been a tireless advocate for first the Steem and then the Hive blockchains, trying to bring as many users and spread the word as far as possible.

Finally, I've given quality content through times when people were posting up shit about walking in the park or making coffee, or buying some street food or some other low quality stuff that turns users off. For instance I've written an entire 80,000 word novel and put it on here for free.

So it kind of sucks when you have people like yourself who look up how much I've made and taken out of my own money and try and turn that into a negative. But the fact is, if I had 1 million Hive and I had taken out 75 million, you wouldn't say a word to me, you'd be kissing my arse trying to get me to vote for you. Telling me how wonderful my content is and how clever and handsome I am just so you can get some attention.

This is what I mean when I say arse kissers survive.

Now go and find a Whale to blow.

Cg

Thanks for filling in the details I honestly wasn't aware of, but you've certainly done OK out of it.

The fact that you criticise me for making a spurious judgement about you and then go on to do the same about me is the only other thing I want to point out!

Personally I'm not a fan of Whale genitalia.

Fair point.

Cg

Not true at all. But sucks you had a frustrating experience! I mean it looks like u got a lot of upvotes on this post. Higher number then my normal posts. Take a break and give it another try in a month or two. But if ur only posting for money it’s not worth it ive found. I wish you luck
Cheers 🍻