#PimplesLover: Facial Cleansing, Blackheads removal and Skincare

in #blog4 years ago (edited)

Happy Wednesday, Hivers!


WARNING: This post might have sensitive images if you don't like this type of content. Please, stop reading if this is your case. But if You love pimples as much as I do feel free to enjoy it!!!


This client came asking me to do her eyebrows but while I was doing it I noticed that she had some blackheads on her cheeks. I kindly asked her if she wanted me to remove them, and she agreed. She told me that she wanted to do it for so long but she didn't know how to do it.

...But before starting talking about the procedure, let's talk about blackheads and skincare in general.

IMG_20200903_083216.jpg
Photo from my Instagram page

ABOUT BLACKHEADS


According to MedicineNet - "When the opening of a pore (hair follicle orifice) becomes occluded with sebum (oil) and dead skin cells, which then solidifies, the surface color often darkens. This is what is commonly called a blackhead."

ABOUT SKINCARE


The first thing we need to know is what type of skin do we have. In general, oily skins tend to have open pores and very active sebum glands. This makes it easier to dead cells and dirt from the environment to form blackheads in our face, neck, arms, or back.

This client told me that she noticed them but is difficult for her to extract them. Some of the pimples were located in areas near to her reading glasses.


Giphy

ABOUT THE CLEANSING


The client washed her face with an oil-free soap after the procedure. It is important to have at hand medical gauze pads, surgical gloves, and rubbing alcohol. I used a pimple extractor previously sterilized.

IMG_20200903_123551.jpg

To finish the routine we can exfoliate the skin to remove the rest of the dead cells, apply ice for short periods of time to treat the swollen areas, and to close the open pores, and do a facial mask for toning.

IMG_20200903_124311.jpg

The working time was around 1 hour including every step before mentioned. In the following video, it is possible to see all the material extracted. All the photos and videos were taken-recorded by me with a Xiaomi Redmi Note 8. The divider we're designed on Canva


Giphy

20200505_202841_0001.png

Thank you so much for reading, if you like this type of content I'd like to know your opinion.

See you around,

W.


Giphy

Sort:  

I don't know if I can say I "enjoyed" this, but it was interesting and informative! :)

Hahaha. That works for me. Thank you so much! ✨✨✨

Oh! necesito esa mascarilla. trabaja en la industria de belleza. xD

Hola! Esa es una mascarilla de arcilla. Estan disponibles por lo general en tiendas naturistas. Muchas gracias por pasar! ✨✨✨