Blog Post - Playing The New Super Mario Maker 2 Update, Super Mario Worlds

in #blog4 years ago

Hi there. This is quick blog post by me.


Pixabay Image Source

I have been playing the new Super Mario Maker 2 update on the Nintendo Switch. This new update has included:

  • Koopa Bosses (Wendy, Iggy, Morton, Larry, etc.)
  • Boomerang Mario
  • Acorn Mario
  • Super Mario Bros 2 Mario
  • Super Mario Worlds Maker
  • POW Block Helmet
  • Goomba Mask/Hat Disguise
  • Mechakoopas
  • Fat Balloon Mario thing
  • Bullet Bill Helmet

 


Pixabay Image Source

These updates have benefited the New Super Mario Bros and Super Mario 3D World the most. This is nice in my opinion as those worlds have up to date graphics and some unique tools in Mario Maker 2.

Super Mario Bros benefits greatly from the Super Mario Bros 2 mushroom for Mario. With this mushroom you can "float" on enemies, pick them up and throw enemies.

My favourite update is the Course World Makers tool. You can other player's set of levels in a Super Mario World course world format. The lives set for the world is set up by the creator. This makes up for the missing 100 man Mario in Expert that was in Super Mario Maker 1 and not in 2.


From US Gamer.net

 

My Course World & Levels

I have set up my own Super Mario world with my own levels that were mostly made before the Thursday April 23, 2020 update.

The code is 2MY-R19-LJG.

 

Thank you for reading.