What is your life purpose?

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

It can be hard for some of us to come up with a life purpose. Sometimes there is a subtle intuitive feeling within our heart about what we want that we eventually gravitate towards. I think the closer you are to living your life's purpose, the more it will feel "right" to you inside. You will just know. But some of us are at the crossroads for a long time, peering down the different roads and it isn't clear which one to take. Sometimes you take one road and it leads to a dead end, or a challenge you may not be ready for, or you strongly feel you need to turn around and take a different path.

One of the best pieces of advice I've heard is to take a few minutes with a journal and write down a paragraph or more in answer to these questions: Who do I want to be? What do I want to do with my life? How do I want to live? What do I love? (As in what does your heart love, not your ego.) What matters most to me? What do I want my life to look like? I would also add: How can I live in alignment with my heart? What is my highest path? How will I know I am on the right path? How will I live a meaningful life? The more definite and clear your vision, the definite and clear your results will be.

If we never ask ourselves these questions, we can go through life just drifting from this to that, without actually getting where we want to be, or becoming who we want to become. The time is now.... now is the only time. Do you want to drift through your life, allowing the winds to push you around, or do you want to create the life of your dreams? Do you want to live each day on habitual autopilot, or do you want to challenge your comfort zones and reach a little higher? So many of us just zone out in our everyday activities, zombifying our brains on autopilot with social media addictions, TV, video games, etc. Things that tune us out rather than tune us in. So much time can be wasted if you're not mindful of where you are putting your attention and energy. Although time as a concept might be infinite, our time here is not. Do you want to live a purposeful life? If you had only 60 days to live, what would you be doing? How would you want to be remembered? When is the last time you sat down and honestly answered these questions?

Who are you, what is your life purpose, and how close are you to living your life's purpose? What will it take to get you there? Questions for self reflection are so imperitive in the creation of inner happiness and fulfillment. What is a question - when you take it apart, it reads "quest I on". Each question is a quest within yourself, and an answer awaits within you.

FB_IMG_1536855644448.jpg

"Learn to dream big, and pursue purpose." ~Gabriel Kalei Bocanegra

Sort:  

Question is really good. Finding your own path where exactly you want to go if it is not decided then for a whole life you will not be able to get any goal. To set a goal atleast we know what is my goal?

Posted using Partiko Android

Perfectly written. Way to hit the nail on the head. I did a screen shot on those questions to self reflect about in a journal. Thanks for sharing my friend!

The Masters say that our prime purpose is to do service to others. This is a biggie but I also think there are lots of others like patience, tolerance, love, discernment, acceptance etc. So many .... Thank you for a thought provoking post.

That was awesome. “What she said.”

(This is where I have to remember to come back and vote.... see you in 12 minutes, hopefully)

edit nailed it! I just read it again. Great post, again.

Thank you so much, glad you liked it. Hope your evening is beautiful!

I don't think your ever really living your life purpose as once you get there the purpose changes. At least that is true for me.

That's a good point. Certainly these ideologies for our lives can morph and change over time as we evolve on the life path...

Posted using Partiko Android